Amos Exteriors Inc

A 211 Reviews

Founded 1971 • Angie's List since February 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

7301 E 46th St

Indianapolis, IN 46226

Description

Locally owned & operated for 48 years. GAF Certified Master Elite contractor. Complimentary inspections on roofing, siding, gutters. Residential & Commercial services available. Short-term & long-term low interest financing available. Customer service oriented and pride ourselves on building relationships with our clients....

Verified Reviews

211 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
153
B Rated
16
C Rated
16
D Rated
13
F Rated
13
Read reviews by category
roofing (172)gutter installation (73)siding (36)house painting (12)home remodeling (6)window replacement (5)gutter cleaning (4)garage door repair and installation (4)screen repair (2)insulation (2)skylight installation (1)ice and roof snow removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
A

RATED

04/17/2020

The estimate process was good with them. The representative who came out was professional and practiced social distancing. It was an easy process overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
There is a piece of siding on the back of the house that needs to be replaced.

CATEGORY garage doors

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2020

A

RATED

04/06/2020

Response was excellent, as well as the review of materials and work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Recent Spring storms caused roofing shingles to be removed. Contacted Amos Exteriors (Zack Hiles) who provided an estimate and worked the repair within one day. Work completed was great as well as the satisfaction. This was not the first time I have contacted Amos Exteriors, and will contact them again if needed.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Angie's List. We appreciate it and look forward to serving you again in the future.
A

RATED

02/20/2020

Great service. Skilled employees provided excellent work. Will use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
roof repair, gutters installed, siding repaired

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding,roof snow removal

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2020

A

RATED

02/13/2020

Everyone I interacted with was courteous and professional. This was the second time I have had work done- at two different homes, and I have been pleased with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a bath vent through my roof, an attic insulation.

CATEGORY insulation,roofing

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

A

RATED

02/07/2020

Chris and JR were great to work with. I took a lot of time to decide on the color of shingles we wanted on our new house. Chris provided me with addresses for houses to go look at and he followed up with me over a few months to see if we had made any decisions. The installation crew was awesome and took care to protect our pool and pool equipment from falling debris. Couldn't be happier.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Roof and Gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/07/2019

A

RATED

11/10/2019

It went very well. I have had many compliments on the work that was done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and new siding.

CATEGORY gutter repair,roofing,siding

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

09/24/2019

Everything went great! I received quotes from three (including Amos) roofing companies when I noticed a leak in my kitchen and two of them told me I needed a whole new roof and the quotes were outrageous! Amos checked everything for me and found a few things that needed repaired. I did not need a new roof! Amos has always been very honest and upfront about the cost and what needs to be repaired. T...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair and installed soffit vents

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/04/2019

A

RATED

09/04/2019

Amos Exteriors along with Steve and the whole crew went above and beyond to make sure every question was answered that we had. Professional, courteous, prompt service. Any future job we have we will definitely have Amos Exteriors perform the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tear off old roof, install new roof

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

Images

Photo for Amos Exteriors Inc - 7301 E 46th St, Indianapolis, IN - 38087525

+5 More

A

RATED

09/02/2019

Professional, quality craftsmanship, and great customer service. Highly recommend their service for any home exterior work."

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Siding

CATEGORY siding

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/08/2019

F

RATED

08/19/2019

TERRIBLE. Came out two weeks ago - spent about 45 minutes taking pictures. Never heard any follow up from them. I finally called them today (exactly two weeks after visit) and they said they weren't interested in the work. Asked them if they were ever going to call me and let me know and all they had to say was "sorry.....". Very poor business practice.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof repair around chimney and sky lights.

CATEGORY roofing

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Mr [Member Name Removed], I apologize for the lack of communication and follow up with your estimate. That is not the way we want to do business and we should have gotten back with you promptly. I will have our VP reach out to you to discuss this further.

Services Offered

Installations - Roofing, Siding (including Hardiplank), Guttering, Windows, Fascia & Soffit. Painting. Water Remediation, Storm Damage. 24-Hour Emergency Service & Repair. Contactless Estimates Now Available.

Services Not Offered

Home Interior & Exterior Extensive Rebuilds.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes