A & D Hydra Clean Inc

A 253 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6440 Michigan Rd

Indianapolis, IN 46268

Description

Award Winning. Locally family-owned (2nd generation) and operated. Nine IICRC certified uniformed technicians plus support personnel available 24/7. Emergency Services. Residential and Commercial work. Complete Reconstruction. General contractor, insurance work welcome. Coupon/discounts available –ask us about our Angie’s List Coupons. Estimate cost can be applied to services performed. Angie's List Super Service Award recipient 11 years in a row. Refers to licensed plumbers for plumbing work....

Verified Reviews

253 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
236
B Rated
4
C Rated
3
D Rated
2
F Rated
8
Read reviews by category
water damage restoration (213)carpet cleaning (72)drywall (48)mold removal (41)interior painting (41)flooring (34)home remodeling (24)plumbers (23)carpet installation (22)basement waterproofing (21)hauling (18)tile installation (15)
Showing 1-10 of 253 reviews
A

RATED

05/30/2020

AS ALWAYS, the folks at A&D Hydra Clean did a great job. The depth and breadth of their knowledge and experience always makes them my 'go to' company for almost anything having to do with caring for our home, from carpet cleaning to water mitigation to major renovation jobs. Couple this with their friendliness and professionalism and they have it all. I've said it before in these reviews and I'll ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Carpet and area rug cleaning

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,basement waterproofing

COST $336

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

No matter how big your home project was it has ALWAYS been a pleasure working for you. Thank you for the review.
A

RATED

06/15/2019

The operations manager was businesslike and pleasant as he assessed work needed, quoted a cost, scheduled project, directed the workers and was responsive to questions and/or concerns. The crews who did the work were on time, diligent, careful and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HEPA vacuuming, clean walls,ceilings, floors. Remove old vapor barrier & install new one.

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We are so pleased you are happy with the services provided. It was a pleasure working for you. Thank you.
A

RATED

04/03/2019

They did a fantastic job. The plumber called them and they were actually here within 2 hours which this was about 8pm. Their workers were all very polite, courteous, and wiped their feet all the time coming in and out. They tried to explain to us every step they were going through. Every time they found more mold they kept showing us. I would certainly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a pipe that broke during the cold weather and they had to come in and cut through some of the drywall so that the plumber can get into the pipe to fix it. They then consequently found water and mold then proceeded to take out all the drywall in our whole basement which is quite a job.

CATEGORY drywall,water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review, it was a pleasure working for you. A project goes much smoother when a homeowner understands the steps of the process, both you and your wife were patient with the process.
A

RATED

12/03/2018

Within the last 18 months, I have used A&D Hydra Clean for 2 sump pump failures leading to flooding in the home theater space of my basement. Both of those events required water mitigation and a restoration process. I CANNOT say enough positive things about this company. First, the Professionalism by which each and every member of the A&D Hydra Clean team conducts themselves is second to none. I w...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water Mitigation and Restoration

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,carpet installation,lighting,water damage restoration,interior painters,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the wonderful review! I will pass your words onto the Team.
A

RATED

11/26/2018

This was a very complicated issue and A & D arrived within hours of the reported problem to begin the clean-up of water in the basement. They tried to salvage as much as they could but once it was revealed that is was "black" water they went into full restoration mode. Once the project was completed (except for replacing the carpet). We had another water issue--they immediately came back and took ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
dried and cleaned finished basement (twice)--work needed to be done twice due to plumbing issues not because of any work done by A & D Hydro.

CATEGORY contractors,carpet cleaners,flooring contractor,water damage restoration

COST $6,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing our services. Your positive attitude made our work go smoothly.
A

RATED

11/25/2018

A&D stepped in to take on this project when we had to 'fire' the original contractor for a variety of reasons (long story). A&D did the demolition of the old cabinets and coordinated the electrical and plumbing updates, painting, backsplash installation and detail work such as installing a new pantry door. We were installing IKEA cabinets and used a company that does this work for IKEA around the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
General contracting responsibilities for a kitchen update.

CATEGORY home remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. Our Team looks forward to working with you on your next project.
A

RATED

11/21/2018

We were given great information along the way to restoration. The employees were prompt, courteous and efficient. Our Foreman, Joe was in contact with me daily and came most days to keep watch of the progress. We are more than happy with the work performed. I would strongly recommend A&D Hydra Clean!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Complete restoration of finished basement due to water damage.

CATEGORY contractors,carpet installation,drywall,water damage restoration,woodworking,interior painters,cabinet refacing,oriental rug cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review. I will be sure and let our Team know you appreciated their work and craftsmanship.
A

RATED

11/20/2018

Very efficient, professional and trustworthy. Great people and company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage / restoration

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,drywall,hauling services,home inspection,plastering,water damage restoration,basement waterproofing,wells,woodworking,interior painters,cabinet refacing,floor cleaning

COST $23,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing our services. It has been a pleasure serving you.
A

RATED

11/09/2018

Great followup. I noticed a piece of tape that had come loose from the furnace cabinet during the duct cleaning, and it was leaking warm air. I called the representative back, and the team returned to my house with a great attitude 10 minutes after already leaving. They patched it with a piece of metal, leaving it even better than when they arrived. Impressed!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Duct Cleaning

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive feedback. Management is pleased to learn we responded quickly to fix the area leaking warm air.
A

RATED

10/01/2018

The folks from A&D Hyrda were awesome to work with on this problem. We had a foundation leak that caused a good bit of damage in our finished basement. They prompt, knowledgeable and got us squared away. Would definitively use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water damage mitigation

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for reviewing our services. We are pleased we were able to help solve your problem.

Services Offered

Flood & water damage remediation, pump-out & extraction, cleanup & dry-out of structure & contents, complete restoration residential & commercial, general contractor full reconstruction including water source identification & correction, sump pumps, plumbing, framing, carpeting, wood flooring, walls, ceilings, woodwork, painting, mold remediation, small fire restoration, steam cleaning of carpet & upholstery, sewage cleanup, ceramic floors, wall tile, basement & garage floors.

Services Not Offered

Large fire restoration, automobile detailing, hazardous waste removal or bio cleanup.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes