Greenwood Moving & Storage Inc

A 328 Reviews

Founded 1974 • Angie's List since July 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 265315
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

530 N Meridian St

Greenwood, IN 46143

Description

Serving 1200 mile radius from Indianapolis 30+ Years Experience. Commercial & Residential Moving Services. Full Service Packing. Climate Controlled & Mobile Storage Available....

Verified Reviews

328 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
309
B Rated
8
C Rated
8
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
movers (325)storage unit (24)piano movers (12)
Showing 1-10 of 328 reviews
A

RATED

01/21/2021

Great! They shrink wrapped everything and were very cautious, careful and polite We did notice a new gouge/ scratch on wood floor of old house and scrape on new wall of new house , but overall very pleased. Would hire them again but we never plan to move again. The three guys we had were superior, as close to excellent one could ask for! Amazing work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving large heavy furniture

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,186

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. I'm sorry there was damage to your homes. Please contact our office so we may rectify your issues. Sincerely, Greenwood Moving & Storage Inc.
A

RATED

12/17/2020

The crew was extremely hardworking--they made sure that we were completely satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved a houseful of furniture including a huge 4-person freestanding swing and a baby grade piano.

CATEGORY moving companies,piano moving

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with our company.
A

RATED

12/13/2020

AMAZING! 3 men, all wearing COVID masks, wrapped furniture, etc. put everything in the right rooms. Very hard working, VERY careful. Will be using them again for next move. Rec. by someone in our subdivision and they were right!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved from 3 floor walk up apartment to 2 story house

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to give us feedback on your experience with us and look forward to working with you again in the future.
A

RATED

12/09/2020

Three men worked together like clock work. Each had their responsibility and respected the others time and space. Overall the move was flawless and the gentlemen were prompt and professional. I have used Greenwood Movers and Storage in past years and have always been satisfied with the service they provide. This move was no different.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Piano was moved from Manor House Antique to my house.

CATEGORY piano moving

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review and continued support of Greenwood Moving & Storage.
A

RATED

10/28/2020

Great They were very friendly and efficient

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moved furniture and boxes

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

10/26/2020

Very well, although some lampshades were left behind in one of the bedrooms. I retrieved them later.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving my belongings from one location to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Greenwood Moving & Storage for your recent move. We appreciate the great review.
A

RATED

10/09/2020

It could not have gone better. The company was reasonably priced, and the truck was here when they said it would be. The movers, Alan and Bobby, were very courteous and accommodating, When I asked for their advice about where to put a tall filing cabinet, they gave it. (That's what I want if I ask, not just to be told, "We'll move it where you want it." I already know that.) And when Bobby put a s...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved a large exercise bike I purchased from a neighbor's second floor over to my subdivision and my first floor, They also moved an overstuffed chair from our basement to the first floor; a large filing cabinet within a room; and brought a somewhat heavy side table to a different room.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing Greenwood Moving & Storage for your recent move and thank you for taking the time to review our company also. We appreciate the kind words about our hard working employees.
A

RATED

10/07/2020

Very well! The guys worked quickly and were friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move most of our belongings to an apartment and the remaining to a storage facility

CATEGORY moving companies,storage units

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We appreciate the kind review and are always looking for ways to improve our costumer service.
A

RATED

09/25/2020

Excellent, the crew worked together very well. They were efficient and careful. They asked questions regarding placement of items when needed. They were careful with everything! Definitely recommend!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving furniture and boxes from one house to another

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future.
A

RATED

09/22/2020

The guys were very professional. They came in and went straight to work and did an amazing job. I expected it to take 5 to 6 hours and they had the entire job completed in about two and a half.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Moving from one apartment to other.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $430

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to rate our company. We are always proud of our employees when they exceed the expectations of our customers. Please keep us in mind on your next move also.

Services Offered

Moving. Packing. Storage.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No