Amerestore

A 96 Reviews

Founded 1989 • Angie's List since July 2000

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • GC1100017
  • Trade License Locale
  • Indiana
  • Trade License Authority
  • Indiana
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20141231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1639 N 600 W

Greenfield, IN 46140

Description

AMERESTORE ~ America's Restoration Team is a dba of MSA Cleaning Services Inc. We are a family owned and operated full service restoration contractor. We have been in business for 29+ years. We offer a 1 year warranty on all workmanship. Our toll free number is (800) 672-1992. Our Indianapolis office phone number is (317) 894-8055. The Terre Haute phone number is 812-230-6657 and our newest location Louisville KY phone number is 502-919-0485. Our phones are answered by a live person 24 /7/365 and you will speak to one of our Certified Technicians whenever you call. Homeowners, when you have an emergency at your home, you want a company who can respond quickly with knowledgeable, highly trained, Certified Remediation Professionals. No matter how small or big your loss is, we understand the importance of handling it quickly. Whether your loss is from water damage, fire damage, mold or storm damage, we will respond with a certified professional. When you call Amerestore, you can rest assured, HELP is on the way. We work with ALL insurance companies and it is YOUR choice to use who ever you wish, DO NOT let the insurance company tell you who to use (do you want to use a company that works for the insurance company?) Property Management - As a property manager, you must feel confident with the companies you use. Rest assured, Amerestore, America’s Restoration Team, is the company for you. Our Certified Remediation Professionals will respond to your emergency 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, whether it is water damage, fire damage or storm damage. We also specialize in mold remediation and mold air sampling. We know restoring your clients back to NORMAL business is priority one! Our new drying process can help you do just that. Amerestore has the most advanced drying equipment in the restoration industry. That means faster drying times which means your tenant is back in business in just HOURS. Our company is also a Certified Firm by the I.I.C.R.C. (IICRC.org)....

Verified Reviews

96 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
75
B Rated
9
C Rated
6
D Rated
2
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
water and smoke damage (78)mold removal (26)sewer cleaning (2)plumber (1)carpet cleaning (24)basement waterproofing (5)interior painting (4)carpet installation (3)upholstery cleaning (2)drain cleaning (1)cabinet refacing (1)wallpaper removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
A

RATED

09/18/2019

They did a great job and they came immediately.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a leak and they made everything dried out and took care of the water damage.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you! We enjoyed doing business with you!
A

RATED

08/16/2019

They did a fantastic job. They were very thorough. They spent two days to working, so it was very well done. The two guys who comes each day was very informative and very nice young men.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did work in my crawlspace. They removed some common molds in two walls of my crawlspace. They suggested that I have to put down a plastic all over the crawlspace so just in case the pipe breaks, the water will go into the plastic and they can just easily vacuum the water from the plastic. While they were putting plastic in my crawlspace, they notice that the pipe in my washing machine was leaking, they let me know about it so I could get a plumber to fix it.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing business with you!
A

RATED

10/04/2018

They were absolutely fantastic. One of best the companies that I had. They assessed what needed to be done and they were very good at taking care of it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water remediation. We have flood in our basement. So we called Amerestore, so they came out and dried the basement.

CATEGORY water damage restoration,basement waterproofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2018

D

RATED

01/14/2018

took too long...3 months longer than quoted time had to hire another drywall and painting professional to fix what was done...ie exposed hole in wall and bad paint job. just wanted them to go away because they were taking so long and we needed our bathroom back. carpet never laid back down correctly. they didn't pay attention to detail.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water damage repair

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Please reach out to our office if we can assist you.
A

RATED

11/30/2017

Both projects went extremely well. Quality and professionalism were great, projects were completed promptly. Pricing was fair, and amount quoted was the same is price invoiced. My only comments for improvement are that I needed to contact them multiple times for a schedule of work, and the invoices were received already "past due" for both contracts.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I hired Amerestore twice in the past few months - once for carpet, drywall and trim repair/replacement after a sewage leak in my basement, and the other time for some ceiling repair associated with a roof leak.

CATEGORY carpet installation,drywall,water damage restoration,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

A

RATED

07/05/2017

very well. They removed soiled carpet, dried up floor and dry wall. They explained to insurance adjustors what they did and why.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mitigation of water in basement due to sump pump failure

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $2,914.57

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/05/2017

A

RATED

06/16/2017

They came within an hour from when we called and were highly professional. They looked and determined quickly it was nothing serious and could be cleaned by us. Would work with them again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a small area in the basement that looked like water damage/mold. Wanted it inspected and fixed if needed.

CATEGORY mold removal

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2017

A

RATED

03/29/2017

It took a long time and we were not sure about why. Could have used better explanations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean up damp basement. Remove mold.

CATEGORY water damage restoration,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/29/2017

A

RATED

03/20/2017

Amerestore did a great job. They were quick to respond. The laminate flooring was removed immediately and floor fans and a dehumidifier were set in place.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removal of laminate flooring and drying out the house after water line leak.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/14/2017

A

RATED

02/20/2017

Amerestore was very professional and performed excellent work. My only disappointment was that the estimate given on the day the work was completed, though preliminary, was over 50% less than the final amount. With estimates this far off, I would not trust any provided estimates.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remediation of water damage from a second story frozen sink supply line that leaked through the first floor kitchen & into the basement.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $18,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2017

Services Offered

Water Extraction. Water Damage Remediation. Fire & Smoke Damage Restoration. Mold Remediation.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No