All Amps Electric Inc

A14 REVIEWS

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since October 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

18601 N Wheeling Ave

Gaston, IN 47342

Description

Angies List Pro Service Award 2019 Established in 2010, we are a licensed, bonded, & insured company, specializing in electrical & remodeling services, for residential & light commercial projects. All Amps Electric Inc. offers incomparable quality, honest and affordable services. We are known for our trouble-shooting skill and ability to identify and repair problems that others over look or are unable to repair. If your energy bills are too high, need lighting advise, want to add some space to your home, or build your dream home from scratch, we can do it all and everything in between. We can help you with any aspect of your electrical, remodeling needs, or home building. We service Blackford, Delaware, Henry, and Grant counties, along with offering free estimates and a 1 year no-worry-guarantee on all work performed. Give us a call today!...

Verified Reviews

14 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Electrical (14)Lighting (7)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (2)General Remodeling (1)Siding (1)Uncategorized Services (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
A

RATED

11/12/2019

They were very professional and really did a great job with the remodeling. They did a good job of cleaning up after themselves and was very patient with us during some design changes we made. There wasn't any hidden charges and I think they were very reasonable with pricing. I would definitely use them again or recommend them for a remodeling job. Everything they did turn out really nice. They ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen and Bath Remodeling

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $40,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2019

A

RATED

08/21/2019

The work was scheduled over 4 days and there were three crewmen onsite each day. Everyone was professional and helpful. They provided a free estimate, which itemized out all of the charges in writing before we agreed to proceed. I live in an 120 year old home with knob-and-tube wiring and unfortunately some hazardous wiring situations due to poor quality work from the past. Chris and his guys at a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced electrical main service wire, rewired/replaced four knob-and-tube outlets, ran wire and installed several new outlets in home and garage, installed 50 amp branch circuit to accommodate garage wiring, installed two switched circuits to accommodate outdoor security flood lights and installed the flood lights, and more.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $5,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much Mr [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure doing business with you! If there is anything we can help you with in the future please don’t hesitate to call! Thanks again for your business have a great day!
A

RATED

04/28/2019

These guys are great. I highly recommend and would call again. They arrived promptly, early even, and completely the work ahead of schedule. They even worked me in on a Saturday. They were friendly and professional and went above and beyond by even going out to get some parts I didn't have. Price was less expensive than anyone else I called and the quality was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Video doorbell wiring and install, wiring for stove, flood light wiring and install.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure doing business with you. If there is anything else I can help you with don’t hesitate to call. Have a great day!
A

RATED

04/05/2019

Arrived on time, very professional, There work was 100% spot on, I would recommend them to everyone!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door and opener, cabinet hardware, new electric lines installed to the garage, shelves built for storage, down spots and siding on garage installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting, siding

COST $2,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business Mrs [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure working with you. We look forward to working with you on your future pool project. Have a great day!
A

RATED

09/28/2018

Excellent service, trustworthy and at a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced joists under house, upgraded electrical box, installed a new shower.

CATEGORY electrician, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/28/2018

A

RATED

01/15/2017

They went above and beyond our expectations. Due to that experience, we have also hired them for additional jobs. Their pricing was much better than competitors and they did more work for the money we paid. We are so glad that they recommended not doing wire mold. This was something the other electricians tried to talk us into doing. The patching looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired All Amps to rewire our 1925 house.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It was a pleasure doing business with you, you have a beautiful home. You are wonderful people, if there is ever anything else that we can do for you please do not hesitate to give us a call, have a great day!
A

RATED

01/15/2016

I cannot stress how great our experience was. They started our job on Monday and finished by Thursday afternoon, which was way faster than we imagined it could happen. Very polite and courteous and cleaned up every spec of dust when they were finished and their price was literally half of the other bids we received.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They rewired our home

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2016

A

RATED

12/29/2015

Fantastic!  I can?t say enough good about service, working on a family member?s house in Marion Indiana and had scheduled 2 other electricians that were not good.  One electrician didn?t show for follow up appointment from estimate and second didn?t show for estimate.  I wished had found All Amps Electrical to start with!  Chris and team were fantastic; they provided great service, didn?t over cha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed junction boxes in crawl space, replaced several outlets with GFI outlets and replace non working outdoor outlet 

CATEGORY electrician

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks so much [Member Name Removed]! It was a pleasure doing business with, if you are eve in need of our services again please do not hesitate to call. We are always happy to help!
A

RATED

10/30/2014

Everything was finished far before we had anticipated, they actually had to wait on our contractor for an extra week to finish the electrical work. Everything was immaculate and exactly the way we wanted it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had our service upgraded and remodeled our kitchen and needed some new outlets wired and under cabinet lights installed.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2014

A

RATED

10/27/2014

Great! Very considerate when digging up my yard, and cleaning up! Everything looks beautiful, also very insightful. Chris helped us chose the best lights to suit our needs and our budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had some yard and deck lighting installed

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks Miss (member name removed), we appreciate your business!

Services Offered

residential & light commercial --- full service electrical, industrial electric equipment, lighting, troubleshooting, home building, additions, remodeling (general, kitchen, bath), communication installation (telephone, cable, internet), generators, transfer switch installation, circuit breakers, energy efficient auditing, home theater / audio system installation, windows, doors, foundation repair, drywall /framing, & decks. Free estimates and a 1 year no-worry-guarantee on all work performed

Services Not Offered

Give us a call for all your electrical, home building, additions, and/or remodeling project(s) today!

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.