Paul Davis

A51 REVIEWS

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since October 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Company Contact

3010 Butler Ridge Pkwy

Fort Wayne, IN 46808

Description

Paul Davis Restoration is one of the nation's foremost franchise organizations with over 220 independently owned and operated franchisees. Since 1966, the Paul Davis Restoration network of contractors has been an innovative leader in the areas of property damage mitigation, reconstruction and remodeling. Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling of Northeast Indiana has been helping people in Northern Indiana since 1993 with their restoration and remodeling needs. With our expert staff and experienced technicians you can face disaster with calm -24 hours a day seven days a week 365 days a year. We continually strive to remain at the forefront of the industry by using the latest technology and by ensuring that our staff is the best trained in the business. All of our technicians are certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration Certification (IICRC). Customer satisfaction, integrity and pride in our work are what make Paul Davis Restoration & Remodeling your best choice for any of your restoration and remodeling needs....

Verified Reviews

51 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
35
B Rated
9
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
4
Read reviews by category
Water and Smoke Damage (36)Mold Testing and Remediation (13)Drywall (7)General Remodeling (7)Interior Painting (5)Flooring Sales and Installation (4)Finished Carpentry and Woodworking (4)Electrical (3)Plumbing (3)Basement Remodeling (2)Countertops and Backsplashes (2)Unfinished Carpentry (2)

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
A

RATED

12/01/2018

Quick response, professional, caring.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
water damage clean up

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review. At Paul Davis our vision is to provide extraordinary care while serving people in their time of need. We understand you had many options when selecting a restoration contractor, thank you for allowing us to restore your home after your water loss.
B

RATED

05/13/2018

Good Company to work with. Professional, Responsive & Helpful. Wish they were were more knowledgeable about, and equipped to offer remediation services to CIRS patients, which requires much stricter protocol and safety measures than ordinary mold remediation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2018

A

RATED

02/23/2018

Anthony Seffernick was our rep from Paul Davis. He was very professional, courteous, and would call to let us know be was on his way. The basement dried out completely. He did remove all the damaged carpet. He did come back for a few days to also check on how dry the walls were. We would hire this company again and request Anthony to do the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basement drying out and carpet removal

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/23/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you Mrs. [Member Name Removed] for taking the time to write a review. Our mission at Paul Davis is to provide extraordinary care to our customers. Anthony does a great job daily of caring for our property owners and delivering Best in Class results. Thank you for choosing Paul Davis as your restoration contractor!! Shelly Koelper GM
A

RATED

04/11/2017

Very well. They were very professional and knowledgeable about our situation. We were very impressed and would use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation in our attic.

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/26/2017

B

RATED

01/17/2017

Inspection was great! Stephen was very knowledgeable and concerned about our mold issue. He used sophistacedted equipment. Stephen was great about answering questions even though he hadn't yet received our business. We ended up going with a different company, because they quoted the same service plus additional for half of the price. Wish I could have used Paul Davis to see how well they would do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I need mold inspected and remediated

CATEGORY water damage restoration, mold removal

COST $50

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/17/2017

A

RATED

12/12/2016

Great experience, I would definitely call again. We had a section of damp carpet in one area and I finally called someone, not knowing at all what could be the cause. Very professional and thorough!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water remediation inspection

CATEGORY water damage restoration

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2016

B

RATED

07/16/2016

The cleaning part of it was pretty good. As far as being on time and having to come back to do things I would rate them about 60/40, somewhere around there. They had an odd time delivery. Their quality of work was good, it just took a lot of time to get it done. Their pricing was actually pretty decent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them come and do some mold remediation.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2015

A

RATED

07/31/2015

It started off to a rough start getting the work arranged, but after that ever thing went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 ft of dry wall, hung 2 new doors & put all new baseboards on.  Fixed 2 holes in the ceiling.

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/14/2015

D

RATED

07/02/2015

Not a very happy wife and you can guess result. Drywalling took forever and the Mgr was very unresponsive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Worked on ceiling from water damage and did sone BR rennovations.

CATEGORY drywall, water damage restoration

COST $8,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2014

A

RATED

05/18/2015

Great work! Their people are respectful, clean and do efficient work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted a finished basement

CATEGORY interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/13/2015

Services Offered

Remodeling & restoration - kitchen, bath, basement refinishing, room additions, mitigation, fire damage repair, professional cleaning, deodorizing, water extraction, structural & cosmetic repair, storage, relocation assistance, smoke removal, wind damage repair & consulting.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.