Doppler Construction Inc

A 19 Reviews

Founded 2000 • Angie's List since October 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 15-0445
  • Trade License Locale
  • Lake County
  • Trade License Authority
  • Building Dept.
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161231
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1027 E. Summit St.

Crown Point, IN 46307

Description

A professional remodeling contractor who specializes in ADA bathrooms or remodels. Our goal is to remodel your home with your family’s specific needs and accommodations in mind. Doppler Construction of Crown Point is a 3rd generation company with excellent customer service, employees & reputation....

Verified Reviews

19 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
19
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (12)interior painting (6)garage building (6)drywall repair (6)home remodeling (5)lighting installation (3)flooring (3)electrician (3)basement remodeling (2)sunroom and patio (2)door installation (2)woodworking (2)
Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
A

RATED

07/02/2019

Jerry and his crew were excellent to work with! We have a small kitchen and wanted to update it to be more functional and attractive. Jerry worked with our budget and helped us choose very nice cabinets. We had our electric and plumbing updated as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen remodel

CATEGORY remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

A

RATED

08/09/2018

The workers were on time and knew what to do. No wasted time. All were friendly and professional. As the ceiling behind the beams was oddly formed, it seemed best to make a curved peak rather than try for a sharp peak. The final result is very nice. Good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed two faux beams in cathedral ceilings, rehung fans and painted ceilings

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,interior painters

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/24/2018

A

RATED

06/25/2018

Jerry was friendly, helpful and able to answer any questions I had about the project. The work was completed quickly and they communicated with me every step of the way so I knew what was happening.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My basement flooded and destroyed a wall in my basement has to be rebuilt new cellar doors out in and plumbing and electrical reworked.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $26,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

03/27/2018

Great work. Professional, courteous and clean. Jerry U. answered all my questions and was prompt in returning calls. Job was done on time too.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Take out an old see-thru fireplace and build a new wall and install a French door. Tore out old carpet and install plank tile floors. Added an attic stair and some electrical work. Painted entire house.

CATEGORY drywall,electrician,flooring,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,sunrooms

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

12/29/2017

Recently we had Doppler Construction out of Crown Point, IN. put vinyl siding,along with soffit and facia, along with four windows in our kitchen and dining area. They did such a wonderful job and were very precise in their work. The workers were awesome, very friendly and considerate, making sure things were exactly how we wanted them. We would rate them 10 out of 10. We would highly recommend th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Vinyl siding, soffit and facia, 4 windows

CATEGORY siding,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/21/2017

A

RATED

12/28/2017

They did a great job installing the backsplash and were extremely knowledgeable and friendly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Kitchen backsplash installation

CATEGORY remodeling

COST $640

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/28/2017

Images

Photo for Doppler Construction Inc - 1027 E. Summit St., Crown Point, IN - 36707274
A

RATED

11/22/2017

Doppler Construction is a first class company! They are a dependable company, fair and courteous. Their work is impeccable. Thirteen years ago, we decided that our house needed some major renovations. In a casual conversation with one our neighbors, Doppler Construction was recommended to us. The rest is history. In the past thirteen years, any time we needed help with home improvements, we called...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a series of decks built, the exterior & interior house painted, two bathrooms remodeled, new floors installed, handicap accessibility. Handicap accessibility including: mechanical wheelchair lift

CATEGORY countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring,lighting,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

A

RATED

11/22/2017

We used Doppler Construction for our 203K rehab and were very happy with results. We worked specifically with Jerry. He was able to complete everything we asked for in the timeline promised. We definitely recommend Doppler for rehab or remodel needs. 5 Star Service!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical Plumbing Drywall Hvac 203K loan friendly

CATEGORY remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

A

RATED

09/14/2017

They tore out the ceiling, replaced the fan and lighting. They replaced the cabinets and painting in the bathroom. In the bedroom they replaced the carpet, painting and replaced light fixtures. They are always on time, always there. Always got everything done on the schedule. It wasn't cheap. Yes, I would use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them do work on our downstairs bathroom and bedroom.

CATEGORY custom cabinets,carpet installation,drywall,electrician,lighting,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/15/2017

A

RATED

02/17/2017

The shower in the master bath was a three piece shower with no grab bars and very little area to hold on to. This contractor found out that the upper two (2) sections could be replaced which had some grab bars build into them. Also, he added several extra grab bars for safety. A hand held shower system was also installed in the shower. In doing this work, several sections of drywall had to be repl...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The master bath needed to be updated with grab bars in shower area & side of tub. Also, new, higher toilets were needed in several bathrooms. This work was needed because of spine surgery I had done late last year (2016). I had several contractors come out & give me estimates of work to be done & price. I chose this contractor because of his remodeling ideas & price.

CATEGORY drywall,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

COST $6,250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2017

Services Offered

Residential and commercial remodeling, general contractor, room additions, kitchens & bathrooms.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes