Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AFFORDABLE ROOFING CONTRACTORS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since September 2006

NA Rated | 10 Reviews

Service Categories

Description

5 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR GUTTERS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES. EXTRA CHARGES FOR AFTER HOURS SERVICE. LICENSE NUMBER: C8175100....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

A

RATED

10/19/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sam and his crew tore off and installed three commercials roofs and installed new gutters. They were very responsive, kept me informed of progress, and installed a great product. I had never used them before, but was impressed with their work. We did have some slight leaking one evening when a storm rolled in, but Sam is working with me to fix the damage to the interior and make things right. He also worked well with our tenants, neighbors, and other contractors on site.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

A

RATED

04/21/2014

Very professional. There was a team of three people - who had worked together for several years. They were very familiar with each others skills and needs. Complete job took approximately two long days. I am very satisfied with the workmanship and quality. Looks great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed metal roof on house.

CATEGORY roofing

A

RATED

04/24/2012

Sam Shafer and his crew did a top-notch job. They were very professional and Sam answered every question I had. I would recommend his roofing services to anybody.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
When I bought my house in October 2010, I had been told by a roofing inspector that my shingle roof had probably just two to three years left before it would need to be replaced. Two insurance claims on leaks within six months led to my insurance company telling me in August 2011 that they would not renew my homeowner's coverage unless I had my roof replaced. So after perusing recommendations and ratings by the Better Business Bureau, I chose Affordable Roofing Contractors to do the job as they had the best price among the contractors who got top ratings from the BBB. It took them three days to do the job from start to finish, and they cleaned up everything perfectly afterward. They also adjusted my gutters after the roof itself was completed. I chose to have a metal roof put on my house so that this will hopefully be the last time I ever need my roof replaced.

CATEGORY roofing

F

RATED

09/20/2009

Initially this Affordable Roofing Contractors was the low bidder on this metal roof project. But once we checked details we realized Sam (Owner) was planning on using a quality (thickness, gauge) of metal that suppliers had told us 1) was too thin and 2) was rarely used. We told Sam that he cold have the job if he used 26G instead of the 29G he planned to use. He agreed. The job was done in an app...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
This company ws hired to remove a cedar shake roof from a 1978 two story cabin and replace it with a green farm metal roof.

CATEGORY roofing

A

RATED

11/14/2008

Sam was prompt in answering my call and was out to the house to do an estimate. His estimate was fair compared to others. His crew was out and were working by 8 am and was able to finish the work in one day. Roof looks great. His crew picked up all debris. I would recommend Affordable Roofing to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced damaged roof due to wind and hail.

CATEGORY roofing

Services Offered

ROOFING, SIDING, GUTTERS, LIGHT CARPENTRY WORK.

Services Not Offered

TILE ROOFING.

General Information
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Yes
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Similar businesses in your area...