C2 Heating & Cooling LLC

A 31 Reviews

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since May 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

932 North 50 W

Chesterton, IN 46304

Description

C2 Heating & Cooling is focused on total customer satisfaction and specializes in residential Heating and AC care. Having served Northwest Indiana since 2001, you can count on quality service when having work provided by our company. We offer financing on new residential equipment purchases with 10 year parts warranties. Call for more information today!...

Verified Reviews

31 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
28
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
HVAC Companies (31)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
A

RATED

09/23/2020

C2 Heating and Cooling did a fantastic job installing the HVAC system. I work from home and there was minimal interruption and they were very respectful of my property. I highly recommended their services and would not hesitate to refer this company to family and friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace furnace and air conditioner

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words and business opportunity.
A

RATED

11/10/2019

Craig from C2 was excellent to work with. I live out of town but had him do work on my rental house. He made it very seem less, sending me text updates with pictures included. He did the work very quickly and charged a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind words. Happy to help!
A

RATED

10/16/2018

Great. Craig did all the work of the installation. He was prompt, professional and did exactly what he said. A pleasure to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New gas furnace and a/c system to replace old propane furnace

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

Craig did a great job determining the problem. He had everything he needed with him to complete the repair. He took the time to explain what was going to happen, went over costing and options before moving forward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshooting AC Unit that was not cooling.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2018

A

RATED

06/28/2018

Craig at C2 Heating and Cooling LLC replaced the condenser faster than I would have expected and at a very good price! He has done heating and cooling work (as well as other plumbing etc) for me over the past 15 years. His workmanship is top-notch and priced right. I would recommend him to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My homes A/C condenser went out and needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

Very Great!!! Very happy!!!. He was the second guy we called..fix our issue right away...(first guy told us our unit was bad).. I wish we would of call him first.. I felt he was very professional and honest.. i would recommend him to everyone i know..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Heating and air

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2018

D

RATED

10/26/2017

Took him weeks to return my call, finally made an appointment and then called the day of and tried to reschedule. I canceled.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC cleaning and tune-up

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2017

A

RATED

10/19/2017

excellent. he was prompt very personable would hire him again

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
furnace cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2017

B

RATED

10/14/2017

After communication snafu, service provided was good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pre-season furnace check.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $49

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for your business. See you in the spring for the a/c inspection.
A

RATED

10/11/2017

it went well. It just took a little longer then I expected, other then that I am happy with the work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace installed.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac,gas leak repair

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2017

Services Offered

Heating, Air Conditioning, Gas Furnaces, Heat Pumps, Thermostats, Humidifiers, Zoning, Indoor Air Quality, Duct Design

Services Not Offered

Boilers, Radiant Heat

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes