Color Joy Interiors, LLC

A 13 Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8020 Saint Patrick Dr

Brownsburg, IN 46112

Description

At Color Joy Interiors, we know how important it is to be happy in your home. That's why we focus on helping you create a space you'll love, with your design style and budget in mind. We offer design and paint color consultations, virtual and local (Indianapolis area) room design plans, home staging, small business or home office design, seasonal decorating and re-decorating and design....

Verified Reviews

13 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
13
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior decorators (13)home staging (3)holiday decorating (2)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
A

RATED

01/21/2021

Great experience. Susan came in prepared and walked though the space, got to know us, and help collaborate with us on color schemes to match our remodeled basement. Definitely worth the money and I’d hire her again in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint Color Consultation

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your feedback and review. It was a pleasure helping you choose colors for your remodeling project and I hope you are happy in your new space! Glad to help!
A

RATED

01/12/2021

Susan was very professional and helpful. She listened to my ideas and style preferences and made very useful recommendations. I would definitely use her services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint Color and Design Consultation

CATEGORY interior designers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I enjoyed meeting with you and consulting on your paint and color palette, and helping you with decisions and recommendations on your home updates. I hope we have the opportunity to work together in the future.
A

RATED

01/12/2021

Susan did an outstanding job of assessing what I needed and she shopped and styled for me in one day. It was absolutely beautiful when she was done. I will definitely hire her again when we move to our next project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Same-day shopping and styling services

CATEGORY interior designers,holiday decorators,home staging

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/13/2021

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to help you style your home. It was a pleasure, and I look forward to assisting you with your home in the future!
A

RATED

11/03/2020

When I was first considering remodeling and unsure of where to start, I found Susan's listing for interior design. At our first meeting, she came to our home to see the bathroom and make measurements. She gave me homework to look at home decor websites which allowed her to determine my style. Susan honored my wish to keep some original elements of the room. She researched online and provided links...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We renovated our master bathroom, but kept some of the original elements of the room. Susan designed a plan for the room based on my style. This was a partial renovation, as we kept certain original elements.

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

It has been a pleasure working with you on your bath remodel. I think you made a lot of smart decisions regarding preserving some of the original space and updating the style for today. I hope you are happy with the finished product, and can enjoy your new bathroom for years to come.
A

RATED

11/03/2020

Working with Color Joy Interiors for the design of our new ad agency space was a solid decision through and through. Susan Young was professional, creative, and took her time to understand our company, our space, and the look and feel we were going for in our new building. If you are looking for interior design help for your home or business, look no further than Color Joy Interiors. The experienc...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Commercial interior design plan for niche advertising agency - entry/lobby, common area, conference room

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the opportunity to design an office space that will be welcoming for clients and guests, yet reflect your agency's fun personality and high energy team. It was a pleasure working with you all.
A

RATED

10/10/2020

Susan at ColorJoy Interiors responded quickly to our need to design our newly-constructed home office. She met with us in person to discuss our needs and functionality for the workspace. We appreciated her insight and creative way to help us maximize our storage space while keeping in mind our budget and contemporary style. We are very happy with our final product and appreciate her expertise. We ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home office design

CATEGORY interior designers

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2020

A

RATED

10/09/2020

Everything was great. She listens to what we wanted and gave us a lot of options.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
She did some fashion designs for our business.

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your business and for choosing Color Joy Interiors for your room design plan. I look forward to seeing photos of the completed space!
A

RATED

10/09/2020

It was fabulous. She went above and beyond, took a lot of time, and helped us make difficult decisions that we're very pleased with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Color consultation.

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $95

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm very happy to have helped your family pick the perfect paint colors and create a color palette that worked cohesively together.
A

RATED

10/09/2020

Very well. Susan put together a comprehensive design board that included ideas for flooring, lighting, furniture, and accessories based on our style and color preferences. All items could be purchased locally and at reasonable prices!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Consultation and Design Plan for family room and kitchen

CATEGORY interior designers

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

I'm looking forward to seeing your designs come to life! Thanks for allowing me to design your kitchen and family room.
A

RATED

10/08/2020

Susan, the owner, did a great job. We were happy with everything that she put out and she probably spent more time than it cost, so we are very happy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior design for a new office space we rented. She helped us with interior design and decorating.

CATEGORY interior designers

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

Services Offered

Paint Color Consultation, Interior Design, Interior Decorating, Room Styling, Interior Re-design, Home Staging, Vacant Home Staging, Minor Re-Organization, Renovation and Remodeling

Services Not Offered

Decluttering and major reorganization, Architectural Renderings

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No