Old Smokey's Fireplace & Chimney

A48 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

220 W State St

Ashley, IN 46705

Description

Protecting your family and preserving your home and lifestyle is important. But what can you do to make sure that youre enjoying the heating and venting systems in your home as safely as possible? Thats easy, give Old Smokeys a call. Additional phone - (260) 587-9691....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
fireplace repair (29)chimney sweeping (23)chimney repair (14)masonry (3)gas fireplace repair (2)chimney cap repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 41-48 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

12/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Just a great team to work with, even though time requirements far exceeded their expectations and estimate. We give them our heartfelt recommendation!

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review we look forward to serving you again
A

RATED

12/18/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Very detailed cleaning and inspection. They also checked the chimney cap. |Will definitely use them again.

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your reivew we look forward to serivng you again
A

RATED

11/17/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review we appreciate it very much
D

RATED

06/18/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We asked for cleaning and advice for our aging chimney. The technician cleaned for a while, said that the creosote was too thick for removal, and suggested that we put a 5" chimney liner in. Dave at Stoker's Chimney worked using additional tools to get the creosote reduced so that a 6" liner could go in; he also suggested a coating for the exterior of the chimney to improve its draft and stop the crumbling of the masonry, which had begun. The chimney was clearly improved in draft this winter.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $300

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/16/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[member name removed] Thank you for these thoughts, we appreciate the review this helps us improve our further training and troubleshooting with our Techs. We hope to serve you again in the future.
B

RATED

06/09/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $3,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member name removed] Thank you for your review. I hope Old Smokeys service was proffessional and thorough. We look forward to serving you again
B

RATED

06/05/2014

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They cleaned out gas fireplace and relit pilots. My main concern was it took weeks for the appointment and when they arrived only had one fireplace to clean, not two. I was very clear when I booked appointment. On the other hand they had a coupon for $20 off which I appreciated.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Members Name] thank you or the review I am sorry the appointment took so long to have scheduled. The Tech should be able to sweep both chimney while he is at any location. I apologize for any misunderstanding and hope we can show you our usually excellent service in the future.
A

RATED

05/04/2014

Excellent service start to finish.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned St. Croix pellet furnace.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $179

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks so much!!! glad we can count on you!!! great to have your business!!!
A

RATED

12/09/2013

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection & cleaning.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/23/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate your review and your continued service. Thank you,

Services Offered

Chimney sweeping. Chimney inspections. Chimney masonry repairs, repointing, restoration & rebuilds. New chimney construction. Chimney relining.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.