Old Smokey's Fireplace & Chimney

A48 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

220 W State St

Ashley, IN 46705

Description

Protecting your family and preserving your home and lifestyle is important. But what can you do to make sure that youre enjoying the heating and venting systems in your home as safely as possible? Thats easy, give Old Smokeys a call. Additional phone - (260) 587-9691....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
Fireplaces (29)Chimney Sweep (23)Chimney Repair (14)Masonry (3)Gas Logs (2)Chimney Caps (2)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)Appliance Repair (1)
Showing 11-20 of 48 reviews
A

RATED

06/17/2014

Me arrived when started, very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned chimney & wood insert.

CATEGORY chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $15,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/12/2014

A

RATED

06/16/2014

Very well, clean & friendly. Top marks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual service/cleaning etc.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair

COST $139

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2014

A

RATED

06/13/2014

Very well - Confirmed appt, called en - route, on time , friendly, professional, neat and tidy.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean chimney and wood furnace.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2014

A

RATED

05/16/2014

He removed shoes & spread blanket for his tools, etc. Did an exceptional job in a reasonable amount of time. Very satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace cleaned.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for the kind words!! our technicians and the company appreciate it!!
A

RATED

03/20/2014

It was great.  They were okay.  Price wise they could improve on that.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I used Old Smokeys Fireplace and Chimney to repair the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review, we will definalty continue to give quality services and product.
A

RATED

02/17/2014

We saw the insert and liked it and sales lady was knowledgeable. Came to house, measured and installed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Sale and installation of gas fireplace insert.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $4,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/11/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your kind words. We enjoy having you as a customer and appreciate your continued business.
A

RATED

02/15/2014

Very good phone contact. I would use down the road...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I did not because they were not able to service my Fireplace

CATEGORY fireplaces

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for taking the time to review our business. We hope you will consider us for future needs.
A

RATED

01/29/2014

Called ahead to let us know they were on the way. Discussed with us concerns for future consideration. Left area clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Swept 3 chimneys and inspected 3 chimneys.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate your review and hope to gain your continued business. Thank you,
A

RATED

01/15/2014

We were shown the actual video taken on the inside of our chimney. It was deemed unsafe to use due to cracked and missing mortar, we were offered a couple of solutions as well as cost for them. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out the fireplace flue and scoped it to make sure that it was in good condition to be used this winter. 

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate your review and hope to gain your continued business. Thank you,
A

RATED

12/10/2013

Was early but called ahead of time. Employee took off shoes inside home and used large blanket under tools to avoid mess. Did work efficiently and explained issues well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thoroughly cleaned gas fireplace. Started pilot and got it to stay lit. Replaced batteries free of charge.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/12/2013

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate your review and your continued service. Thank you,

Services Offered

Chimney sweeping. Chimney inspections. Chimney masonry repairs, repointing, restoration & rebuilds. New chimney construction. Chimney relining.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.