Old Smokey's Fireplace & Chimney

A48 REVIEWS

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since August 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

220 W State St

Ashley, IN 46705

Description

Protecting your family and preserving your home and lifestyle is important. But what can you do to make sure that youre enjoying the heating and venting systems in your home as safely as possible? Thats easy, give Old Smokeys a call. Additional phone - (260) 587-9691....

Verified Reviews

48 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
6
C Rated
0
D Rated
3
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
fireplace repair (29)chimney sweeping (23)chimney repair (14)masonry (3)gas fireplace repair (2)chimney cap repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
D

RATED

08/07/2016

Service person called to say he was on the way. Arrived on time for appt. Service person was polite, friendly, and professional. Vacuumed out the fireplace unit. Offered to replace the dirty lava rock in the bottom of the firebox for an additional $20. He spent a significant amount of time inspecting and attempting to solicit additional repairs. As he was preparing to leave, I discovered that only...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gas fireplace cleaning and service

CATEGORY fireplaces, gas logs

COST $220

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate your thoughts and am sorry you feel that the price is too much, we do try to offer fair pricing in the industry, We do charge for the gas service and service call and not the individual job, some gas services can take 30 minutes others can take over an hour and a half. We are a local small business and sadly can not buy bulk like the large hardware stores can and sell for less than w...
B

RATED

03/07/2016

It was good just like before. They were punctual.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Last fall, they cleaned the chimney.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/15/2015

A

RATED

10/30/2014

Was late coming, but called to let us know ahead of time. He took his shoes off and laid a huge blanket down so nothing got on my carpet. Very courteous and polite.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned my propane radiance stove in living room. Swept up all dust, rust and cleaned the glass. Impressed how clean he got the glass. Changes thermo coupler.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $191

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/10/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[removed member name]Thank you for you comment we appreciate the opportunity to service you
A

RATED

10/18/2014

Neil, the serviceman, performed his job efficiently and very thoroughly. He kept his area matted and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean gas stove/ troubleshoot remote.

CATEGORY gas logs

COST $179

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review we greatly appreciate it
A

RATED

09/19/2014

They were late in arriving, but called to tell me. They were friendly and courteous and did the job extremely well. They took off shoes every time entering the house. They were knowledgeable about their business.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney was cleaned and inspected. They used professional vacuum and ladders. I have 30' Chimney which is difficult to get to. They did with no problem or complaint.

CATEGORY chimney sweep

COST $179

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/19/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[removed member name] Thank you for the comments, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving your fireplace and chimney needs in the future
A

RATED

09/08/2014

Excellent. Phone calls to confirm.The appointment were made ahead of time. Gentleman arrived on time, brought all equipment in, spread big cover - performed services and cleaned up. Was all well done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Serviced 2 fireplaces.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces

COST $338

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2014

A

RATED

08/28/2014

On time, very thorough, courteous, explained everything, cleaned up after.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Routine maintenance on home fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces

COST $199

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2014

A

RATED

08/27/2014

They were very timely, efficient and personable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had them out to service our chimney and fireplace.

CATEGORY chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2014

A

RATED

08/23/2014

Good, 1 hr service.  Rain stove out doors.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Align and service gas stove.  Pilot light adjusted.

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $159

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2014

A

RATED

06/18/2014

Called ahead ...arrived promptly courteous and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace cleaned & chimney dryer vent cleaned.

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2014

Services Offered

Chimney sweeping. Chimney inspections. Chimney masonry repairs, repointing, restoration & rebuilds. New chimney construction. Chimney relining.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
No
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.