Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Alexandria Specialized Services

There are 35 top-rated specialized services in your area and 2.2K to avoid.

After 20 years, it's now free to join.

  • More than 10 Million Verified Reviews
  • Nationwide Coverage
  • Trusted Ratings
Join Angie's List Now To see all 35 highly rated companies in Alexandria

Specialized Services reviews in Alexandria

  • A
    Charlie and his team were awesome! The roof looks great, and was done very quickly. Total time for job completion was 2 days from the time the contract was signed, They did a great job on the clean up as well.
    - Kirk G.
  • A
    I have a monthly service contract, this company services four of my families computers once a month to check for updates, viruses, and security issues. Though my contract I have also on occasion needed help with downloads or other computer malfunctions that were managed by this company in a very timely manner. GEFNET is highly recommended for customer service, price and reliability.
    - Michelle S.
  • A
    My husband paid the last time because we went at the same time.  11.26 and she knows my hair, and I keep going back.  She knows how to do the coloring well and she’s very professional.  12.22.
    - Dean P.
  • A
    We had a fabulous experience with them. They had tremendous ideas. They think outside the box. They truly do. They were spotless and picked up everything. One thing they did that we loved, they divided the work into three sections or steps. We did section A and B now, and we're going to do C later. It was really nice the way they did it. They're very innovative and extremely knowledgeable. They broke everything down, so we could understand it. They had super ideas, for very simple things like mounting the TVs to extremely difficult theater room ideas, from simple to extravagant. I've told many friends, "Don't hire anybody else until you've talked to them."
    - terri k.
  • F
    Nature of complaint: A sales presentation with unethical sales practices

    Problem description:
    I feel I was scammed by this company and that the public should be aware. The company representative caught me at a booth at the Indiana State Fair. We wanted to upgrade our equipment. He told us we could pay the show special price of $50 instead of the regular price of $150, so we decided to do it. Upon returning home and checking my DirecTV account, I saw I was eligible for FREE upgrade, free installation and shipping at no cost. The representative said he didn't know anything about that and all he knew was he had to collect $50. I should add he was insistent on cash -- no credit card, no check and no billing to the account. I asked to explain the fee to me and he referred me to his office manager IN ARIZONA! I should also mention that this booth was totally under the DirecTV brand. There was no indication they did not work for DirecTV.

    His office manager also could not explain the fee. I asked her if I ordered it online and had no fee, why do I pay $50 at a show. I also told her I felt I was being scammed, would like to cancel that order and have my money returned. At that point, she said she would have to talk to her supervisor and call me back. She did not call me back, so I called her the next day and got her voice mail and asked her to please return my call. After no response, I sent an email to the general mailbox detailing my complaint and asking for a refund. At that point, the owner replied via email saying the fee was non refundable and that was on the contract I had signed, therefore no refund. I told her, yes, it was on the contract, but the rep told me the fee was mandatory for the upgrade, not an application fee retaining a third party company. And that what he should have said was "you are eligible for a free upgrade, but we will handle it with DirecTV for you for a fee of $50." At that point I would have known this was a third-party vendor (for there was absolutely no way to know that otherwise) and refused the offer.

    My complaint is this: this company represented itself as DirecTV, under DirecTV's umbrella, with DirecTV shirts, equipment, etc. there was never any indication I was retaining or working with a third party. As far as I was concerned, I was dealing with DirecTV. Since my upgrade was FREE from DirecTV, this company collected an illegal fee from me; therefore their contract was illegal and they should refund my money. In the future, they should explain clearly and up front, that they are not DirecTV, but a third party performing a service which could easily be done online by the consumer.

    - Debra G.
  • A
    They were really nice. They came and picked it up the very next day when I called them and told them it was ready, so it was real easy. Their price was average; they were not the cheapest or the most expensive either. They were clean.
    - Brandy M.
  • A
    Angie was very responsive, friendly and professional.  She took lots of shots for us to chose from and emailed all of the selections to us so we had plenty of time to chose the ones we liked best.  She checked the photos on our current website to make sure the backgrounds matched which was great and above and beyond what we expected.  The photos were taken at her in-home studio, the only downside being it was a little warm and humid in her home and we would have preferred a cooler temperature setting for the photos.
    - CONNIE & TOM N.
  • A
    He did a tremendous job!  He worked like a trouper, even though the weather was so horrible, snowy and cold.  He came everyday and worked and always cleaned up after himself.  The price was competitive.  We were totally satisfied.  I would use him again in the future.
    - STEVEN S.
  • C
    I called for a repair on my Samsung front loading dryer. It was not heating up so clothes were not drying as they should. I called on a Wednesday. I was so relieved when they said they could send someone out the next day. I let them know that my husband was a 2nd shift worker and that he had to leave for work by 330pm and that I did not get home until 530pm but that any time other than that two hour period would be fine for the repairman to come out. They took my husbands cell phone number so they could call when they were on their way. On Thursday they did call but not until 330pm when my husband was on his way to work! Evidently the information their dispatch had given the repairman was to call at 330p rather than the homeowner left for work at 330p. After some discussion my husband agreed to try on Friday to have them come out. No problem they told him. They would make sure to get here well before 330p and again would call when they were on their way. Friday came and went with no repairman and no phone call. We were not too happy but, still in need of the repair so, I called Saturday (reaching an answering machine) left my name, number etc and asking them to call since we had not heard anything from them on Friday. On Monday they called, apologized stating they had called the wrong phone number. My husband had an early meeting before his shift started on Monday so arrangements were made to have the repair done on Tuesday. Today is Tuesday. Finally they came out and two hours, (not to mention almost a week after my first call to the company) $283 later finally fixed the dryer by replacing the heating element. I was disappointed in the length of time it took them to come out on a service call and the general disorganization they seemed to have in arranging their calls. I also felt the cost was a bit high although I guess I'm not too well versed on the going rate for an appliance repair as this is the first I have had done in many years.

    I hope I won't need an appliance repaired again any time soon but if I do I think I'll give another company a try next time.
    - Barbra K.
  • A
    We obtained several estimates from other companies, but chose Juan because of his other positive reports here on Angie's List. He answered all of our questions and came to our home several times to go over our contracts. We were very pleased with the professionalism of Juan and his crew. All of the roof work done was in about 5 days. It was a big job, with a steep roofline. When there was going to be a delay in obtaining the type of shingles we chose, Juan upgraded the shingle for us at no extra charge. He was at our home every single morning and evening (sometimes talking with us for a few hours) to check in and ensure we were satisfied with the job. The crew worked very efficiently every day. They covered the ground with tarps and cleaned up all debris each night, using a large magnet to pick up any stray nails. We would HIGHLY recommend Juan and his roofing crew for any roofing job as we are extremely happy with the results!
    - Christine D.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Specialized Services in Alexandria

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!