Northern Skylights

A8 REVIEWS

Founded 2018

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

240 Norris St

West Chicago, IL 60185

Description

Northern Lights specializes in the replacement and / or repair of a wide variety of skylights. NL Inc. is a certified and preferred installer for manufacturer's such as VELUX and Wasco, From leaks to cracks, drafts to new installs, acrylic to glass, Northern Lights is the solution! With over 20yrs. experience, we guarantee our craftsmanship and offer the most competitive pricing in the industry!...

Verified Reviews

8 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Lighting (4)Skylights (4)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2019

Rusty and Joe were so great! They came out right away to give a quote and were back the next week to install them! They even fixed an issue outside of the scope of work when they saw the chimney flashing also needed to be redone. These are great guys who got the work done fast and it looks amazing. It’s exactly what we wanted!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed two (2) VELUX FS C06 skylights with Solar Blinds.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2019

A

RATED

10/19/2019

From initial contact to installation, ... prompt & professional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
we had a solar venting skylight with a solar shade installed. Great job by great guys!

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2019

A

RATED

09/25/2019

Went well. No surprises, and if there was surprises, we had a plan for how we were going to tackle them. Good group of guys. Replaced skylights. Also made helpful recommendations and gave tips on items to note when it came time to re-roof.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylights

CATEGORY skylights

COST $3,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2019

A

RATED

07/02/2019

It was excellent. I had the survey done by Rusty, and his crew did the installation. They did found out that one wood was needed to be replaced. Very professional. Communicated with me the timeline and gave me a choice of skylight. He's clear on the price difference. The best price I could find. They explained the process of the work. Hes super quick. He was so early. I referred him to my sister. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They surveyed and put a new skylight.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2019

A

RATED

06/27/2019

It was great, they did was they were supposed to do.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They repaired some outdoor lighting for me.

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2019

A

RATED

06/26/2019

It was excellent. On time, knowledgeable and prompt.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair outdoor lighten, installed indoor lighten and update outlets.

CATEGORY lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/20/2018

A

RATED

06/26/2019

I loved it. He did an amazing job and charged about a half about what I expected to be.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a extra lights and they removed all lighting outside my house and installed me a new one.

CATEGORY lighting

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/15/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2019

Consulted with Rusty and his professional crew member Joe who did amazing work. Whole event smooth, no hitches. Each part went smoothly: Initial consult, roof survey, proposal, and installation day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
skylights, domes

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/17/2019

    Services Offered

    Repair, replace, install new & existing skylights.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.