Yabi Services Inc

A 54 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since January 2015

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Company Contact

4817 Forster Ave

Schiller Park, IL 60176

Description

For fastest response, please call or text usat (773) 430-2391! Appliance repair. Dryer, washer refrigerators ovens and water heaters. microwave and dishwasher Whirlpool, LG, Samsung , Maytag , Sub Zero, GE, Bosch, Kenmore, we use Only Manufacture original parts...

Verified Reviews

54 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
53
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
appliance repair (53)small appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews
A

RATED

02/18/2021

Yabi is amazing! His team came out, even in a foot of snow, diagnosed the problem, and quickly fixed it. There were clean, professional, and reasonably priced. So great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
My oven was slow to heat up -- the igniter was broken

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/17/2021

A

RATED

02/02/2021

Prompt, professional, service. Great communication. Would highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Washer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/01/2021

A

RATED

01/29/2021

The service Yabi provided was excellent. When I call I wasn’t expecting service that day. But Yabi said he would be out later that same day. He arrived when he said he would. He repaired my dryer and even did a couple of things I had not mention. The charge was very reasonable and I would hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2021

A

RATED

01/15/2021

Great service. Polite and friendly. Worked quickly and solved the problem. Thanks!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair both a washer and a dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2021

A

RATED

01/14/2021

Yabi was excellent! He arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem. He had parts on hand for common repairs, so was able to fix my issue right away. Very impressed - will contact again when I need an appliance repair!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer not heating

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2021

A

RATED

01/02/2021

Answered the phone right away on a Saturday morning. Came out exactly when he said he'd be there. Fixed our dryer in less than an hour!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair dryer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/02/2021

A

RATED

11/11/2020

Yabi was great! He was able to come check out our broken oven soon after I called, and diagnosed the problem right away. He was able to fix it quickly after getting the necessary part.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Oven repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2020

A

RATED

11/03/2020

Easy - Prompt professional service. Use Yabi one time and you will always call them back in the future. Can't say enough good things about them. Used several times on washing machine, dryer, and stove. Call Yabi before you replace an appliance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
oven door hinge replaced

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/03/2020

A

RATED

08/14/2020

Our refrigerator wasn't cooling well and the freezer was leaking, Yabi was able to come the next day and diagnose the problem. We had to let it all thaw but he was able to come back after that was finished and fix it as soon as it worked for us. He was very fast and reasonable. It's working great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair

CATEGORY appliance repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/08/2020

A

RATED

07/02/2020

Yabi & his helper came the same day I called, which was amazing, & finished their repair in about 45 minutes. They steamed open some frozen areas, vacuumed out dust, replaced some parts, explained what they were doing, & put it back together. They also found that the door of its bottom freezer wasn't closing on its own, as it should, & Yabi spent a few minutes adjusting the front legs & this resol...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Refrigerator repair for water into Samsung crisper drawer

CATEGORY appliance repair

COST $227

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2020

Services Offered

REFRIGERATOR Repair- Appliance Repair - large & small - dryer and Washer repair

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes