The Lint King Dryer Vent Cleaning Experts

A 39 Reviews

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since November 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

1932 Oxford Ct

Schaumburg, IL 60194

Description

We are about Laundry Room Safety & Energy Efficiency by maintaining your Dryer Vent/Duct with annual cleaning and and repairs. At the Lint King, Inc. we focus on putting the HOMEOWNER first! We Inspect, Clean, and TEACH especially NEW homeowners how to properly use their clothes dryer for maximum efficiency and savings on utility bills! Call for a quote Today. There are many benefits to cleaning dryer vents like; fire safety, lower utility bills, and no mold & mildew. The best way to prevent the possibility of a dryer fire harming your family is with an annual dryer vent inspection and cleaning by the professionals at The Lint King Dryer Vent Cleaning Experts....

Verified Reviews

39 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
39
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
dryer vent cleaning (39)
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2019

He fixed the problem and communicated well with is

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent clogged

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $185

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The Lint King Dryer Vent Cleaning Experts thank you for your review, [Member Name Removed]. Chris is one of my best technicians that serves Saint Charles IL. area.
A

RATED

07/26/2019

Technician arrived early, worked quickly and displayed extensive knowledge of our dryer.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer Vent Cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul and Chris - The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

07/19/2019

Easy to set appointment on-line. Day of appointment came and tech was here right on time. Explained what he was going to do, and efficiently cleaned the dryer vent from both inside and got on roof to clean vent on roof. Cleaned up afterward. Very satisfied. Will definitely use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

05/18/2019

Went great. Chris was on time, polite and pleasant to work with. I am very pleased and will hire The Lint King again. They made it easy to get this job scheduled. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean Dryer Vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/18/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

04/24/2019

The vent was cleaned though their appeared to be a minimal amount of lint. The dryer was also cleaned with a Wet Vac and a flexible plastic tube. A great deal of lint was removed. The sensor light no longer turns on during drying as it consistently did before the service. I was charged less than the estimated cost. I was very satisfied and would most definitely use this company in the future.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The vent sensor light was on and our attempt to clean the vent was unsuccessful

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

04/16/2019

Very well got back to me right away not like some company's who didn't respond.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $140

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, and we are glad to serve. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

04/10/2019

excellent job and highly recommend this service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced portion of dryer vent in crawl space that had a hole and kinked and reconnected to outside vent that was not secure. also cleaned entire dryer vent.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $180

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]. It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul and Chris - The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

03/13/2019

Service man was very thorough and took extra steps to make sure the vents was not the problem. Good attitude and good work. Would rehire and would recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dryer malfunction blamed on clogged vent. No real clogging and dryer still does not work so back to dryer repair.

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $110

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

01/25/2019

Lint King owner Paul Meyers took the time to thoroughly explain what the problem could be and set up a appointment with his tech. Tech arrived on time and examined all the vents, showed me pictures of the insides of the vents. The vents are clean and an adjustment was made to the outside vent flap. Since the vents are clean and the the air is flowing, he explained that if the Check Vent light cont...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check Vent sign on dryer

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $50

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, and we are glad to serve. Paul Meyers The Lint King Inc.
A

RATED

01/13/2019

My dryer is old and was taking two cycles to dry each load. I wasn't sure if it was the dryer or the vent, but it can't hurt to clean the vent after 25 years, right? These people were very responsive. Got back to me the same day I asked for a quote. They asked me about the dryer and vent locations, mentioned there was a coupon and quoted me a reasonable price. When I scheduled, I got a slot for th...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
clear out dryer vent

CATEGORY dryer vent cleaning

COST $135

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you. It was a pleasure to do our best for you. Paul and Chris - The Lint King Inc.

Services Offered

Dryer Vent Cleaning & Repairs. Bathroom Vent Birds Removal. Kitchen Vent Bird Removal. Animal Covers

Services Not Offered

HVAC Duct Cleaning

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes