ABC Humane Wildlife Control & Landmark Pest Mgt

A 909 Reviews

Founded 1976 • Angie's List since August 2001

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 051-021673
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2227 Hammond Dr

Schaumburg, IL 60173

Description

All of our employees are state certified wildlife specialists. We are experts in not only solving all wildlife and pest problems but also preventing future problems from occurring in or on your home or business. We are longtime members of the National Wildlife Control Operators Association and the National Pest Management Association....

Verified Reviews

909 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
643
B Rated
126
C Rated
64
D Rated
41
F Rated
35
Read reviews by category
animal removal (773)pest control (316)insulation (23)roofing (14)chimney cap repair (12)home inspection (9)tree service (1)hvac repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 909 reviews
A

RATED

12/19/2020

They were excellent. They came out when they said they would, followed up to make sure that my problem is taken care of, And I recommend them to a friend who is also happy with them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I have a Yellowjacket problem and they are building a nest near my house. They took care of it.

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2019

A

RATED

11/13/2020

ABC Wildlife was wonderful! They removed the skunks from under our porch and gave us a permanent solution to keep this from happening again. ABC was professional and provided great service through the whole process, from start to finish. If we have any pests in the future, ABC will be our first and only call!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skunks under the front porch

CATEGORY pest control,home inspection,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/31/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

We were very happy with ABC and the process of creating a barrier so skunks could no longer get under our house. They were prompt and effective. The worksite was clean and they scheduled work around our other contractor who had to work in tandem with them for access to the site.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Animal prevention

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/01/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

They had great customer service. The people that came out were helpful and knowledgeable! They solved out skunk problem.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

It went well. 3 skunks were captured and removed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/05/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

I have used ABC on several occasions. They always get the job done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

So far, anything that's been done seems to have done the trick.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A great variety of things. Gaps for mice entry remedied, woodpecker holes mended, bat problems fixed, roof damage patched, mesh put over vents to discourage raccoons, yellow jackets evicted from my garden.

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Professional from start to finish with excellent results

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pest Control/Exterminating

CATEGORY pest control,animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/26/2020

A

RATED

10/26/2020

Zachary seemed very thorough. More will have to be done at a later date.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of the outside of the home, and inside the attic for possible raccoon entry.

CATEGORY animal removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/25/2020

A

RATED

09/22/2020

Extremely well -- I was so relieved! The technician searched within a storage area containing stacked furniture and various household items, and was very careful moving them out of his way. As he got closer to the offensive odor he set more things aside and finally saw the dead rat. He dropped it in a heavy plastic bag, tied the bag shut, and treated the site with a non-toxic powder to eliminate t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locating & removing suspected dead rat in my basement.

CATEGORY animal removal

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/22/2020

Services Offered

Wildlife & pest control, wildlife & insect removal. House animal-proofing, chimney caps & vent gaurds. Wildlife damage repair.

Services Not Offered

Dogs or cats.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes