CQ Painting Inc

A 132 Reviews

Founded 1998 • Angie's List since November 2004

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

2155 W Meadowview Dr

Round Lake, IL 60073

Description

CQ Painting Inc is a residential and commercial painting contractor that specializing in complete interior and exterior solutions for your home or business. CQ Painting has been in business for over 10 years. We know what it takes to create a custom painting project that will beautify your surroundings and transform your vision into reality. And we do it on time and on budget. 5-10 Employees. No sub. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply if out of state. No Extra Cost for 24 hr emergency service. Formerly known as paint & Finish Co....

Verified Reviews

132 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
119
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
9
Read reviews by category
house painting (97)interior painting (55)pressure washing (35)woodworking (21)drywall repair (16)deck cleaning (15)deck building (12)handyman (6)wallpaper removal (4)plaster (2)gutter cleaning (2)water and smoke damage (1)
Showing 1-10 of 132 reviews
A

RATED

08/20/2019

Cris and his crew were here on time every day until the job was complete. The crew was very focused on details and did a beautiful job. We are very pleased with the work performed, and will definitely contact them again for our future painting needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Paint interior walls and ceilings and oak kitchen cabinets and replace traditional hinges with concealed European style ones

CATEGORY drywall,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you [Member Name Removed] it was nice to work for you.
A

RATED

08/31/2018

We first hired Chris of CQ Painting after reading good reviews on Angie's List in 2012. We hired Chris for exterior painting which included replacing and painting wooden trim around the windows and doors. Due to the good work initially, I have hired Chris multiple times since, including the skim-coating/painting of two rooms (once to cover up splatter paint decorating and the other to fix another ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior/Interior Painting

CATEGORY drywall,house painters,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2018

A

RATED

05/30/2018

Timely quote, completed work faster than expected. Easily accommodated additional work to be done. Answered all questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Trim & Garage Door Painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2018

A

RATED

09/26/2017

So great. Chris came out promptly for an estimate, job was completed in the time frame he proposed...it was about 3 weeks from estimate. Job was done great. Workers were professional, respectful, cleaned up after themselves. I would definitely hire them again!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had exterior power washing and exterior trim painted.

CATEGORY pressure washing,house painters

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2017

F

RATED

09/18/2017

Was looking to get a quote on some exterior painting and after the second call was reassured that they would give me a estimate and call back. After 2 more follow up calls and messages, never heard from them, they must be too busy or limited staff.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior painting

CATEGORY house painters

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2017

A

RATED

08/30/2017

CQ Painting did a fantastic job. We were super pleased with their staff, customer service, attention to detail and the overall results!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting and refinish front door.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/30/2017

A

RATED

07/16/2017

CQ Painting gave a competitive quote, and mobilized on schedule. They managed minor carpentry where siding or trim wood had rotted out, and did a good job of painting and good site clean-up each day and at the end of the job. Chris, the owner, did a final walk-through with us, and took care of the one or two final items that his crew hadn't completed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed exterior siding and trim re-painted.

CATEGORY house painters

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2017

A

RATED

06/01/2017

That was the second time I used them. It took maybe ten days to complete the work. I think at the most at one time, there were five guys here. They left the area clean. The workers were nice and genuine.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They painted the whole exterior of the house.

CATEGORY house painters,interior painters

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2017

A

RATED

02/24/2017

This is the second time I have used CQ, previously he had painted every room on my main floor and did a fantastic job. He is very responsive to calls, came and quoted on the spot and offered a deal while bundling the separate line items together. His crew arrives on time, covers everything works clean and professionally. Chris comes every morning to check on the day's plan and to review with you t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior trim repaired and painted, painted front door, remove and patch mounting holes for screen door, master bedroom lofted ceiling repair and whole room painted, master bedroom closet repair ceiling patch and paint, 4th bedroom walls fix pre-existing poorly done chair rail patching and prime.

CATEGORY drywall,plastering,house painters,interior painters

COST $1,960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2017

A

RATED

01/11/2017

The work performed exceeded expectations, the painting was superior and the painters were very responsive and took pride in their work, ensuring no mess was left behind at the end of each day. Price is slightly above average; but you get what you paid for (and more)! I highly recommend CQ Painting and it's owner, Chris.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chris and team repainted the interior of our house after they did the initial painting 10 years prior.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2017

Services Offered

Residential & commercial. Interior & exterior painting. Drywall & wood repairs. Pressure washing. Stain & varnish. Cabinet painting. Wall papering & removal. Cleaning & sealing. Aluminum siding. Deck & patio work.

Services Not Offered

Complete dry wall jobs.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes