Maid Brigade

A 286 Reviews

Founded 1979 • Angie's List since October 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1845 Hicks Road

ROLLING MEADOWS, IL 60008

Description

Maid Brigade is an award winning cleaning company that services the north, northwest and western suburbs. Maid Brigade is the only cleaning company in the Chicago area that can claim the title of "Green Clean Certified". In addition to have a 98% satisfaction rate from our customers, as measured by our unique quality card control system, we provide outstanding customer service and have a high retention rate among our customers. We also have an A+ rating from the Better Business Bureau....

Verified Reviews

286 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
201
B Rated
49
C Rated
18
D Rated
11
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
house cleaning (285)window cleaning (9)carpet cleaning (14)floor cleaning (1)pest control (1)
Showing 1-10 of 286 reviews
A

RATED

10/20/2020

Maid Brigade did a fantastic job for our Move Out/ Move In House Cleanings. The Customer Reps were very friendly and patient and worked with my busy schedule involving two home closings. For the Move Out, the new owners even commented on how clean the house was left. I would definitely use them again! Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2020

A

RATED

10/13/2020

Excellent job, place was sparkling! Slimy cabinets were clean again and shower grout was white again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Move in cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2020

A

RATED

09/12/2020

Very well. They were fast and efficient.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thorough clean

CATEGORY carpet cleaners,house cleaning,floor cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/12/2020

B

RATED

02/08/2020

Overall, it went well. A few things missed (couple stains on the kitchen floor) but great job otherwise.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/12/2020

A

RATED

11/10/2019

The house cleaning work was terrific. The 2 people worked very **** ** all rooms. This was the first time I had this done. Was very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

08/06/2019

They provided excellent service and they brought their own cleaning materials.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did a house cleaning service.

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

So glad you were happy with the service.. Appreciate the feedback!! Should you need us again, please call!!!
C

RATED

03/05/2019

I purchased two 4hr cleaning services as a Christmas gift for my daughter. When they came out for her scheduled visit they cleaned both bathrooms and left. No kitchen, no bedrooms, no living or dining room, no mopping or vacuuming. We were shocked. When we reached out to the office we were told the coupon was for 1-1/2 only. We were told since they sent out multiple people that reduced the cleanin...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Approximately 980 sq ft four room Condo basic cleaning.

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/02/2019

A

RATED

10/23/2018

The two person crew was on time and stayed busy during the whole cleaning. The house looked great! Really happy with the services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fall deep clean

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $161

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2018

A

RATED

10/06/2018

The Maid Brigade always does a great job--they are on time, professional and very thorough in their cleaning. We would definitely recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Basic house-cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2018

A

RATED

05/28/2018

The crew was punctual and did an excellent job cleaning my house before I put it up for sale. Soon after they arrived, they realized it was going to take longer than they expected so their office called and communicated that to me so there were no surprises at billing time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
House Cleaning

CATEGORY house cleaning

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

Services Offered

Weekly, Bi-Weekly and Monthly regular service available. Move In & Out services along with one time cleanings. Saturday cleanings also available at additional charge. We bring our own supplies and our own equipment. All employees have gone thru background checks prior to being hired and are fully insured.

Services Not Offered

CARPET CLEANING.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes