Tritan Plumbing

B 780 Reviews

Founded 1981 • Angie's List since November 2012

Angie's List certified badge

Business Highlights

24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

10051 Bode St

Plainfield, IL 60585

Description

We are a Family Owned & Operated Plumbing & Sewer Company that has been servicing customers for over 30 years. Tritan Plumbing Branched off in 2010; The owners then decided to rebrand Tritan to be fully licensed, insured & bonded. We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and the quality of our work. We are licensed, bonded & insured for your safety and concerns. Appliance hook-ups, Water heaters, Tankless water heaters, Sewer and Drain Cleaning (Rodding, Hydro Jetting) and Camera Inspections, also Sewer & Drain repairs and New Sewer & Drain Line Installation. We Have full-service Sewer & Drain Cleaning Trucks! We are incredibly Adverse in all areas of Plumbing & sewer. We do it all even Basement bathroom plumbing rough-ins, Bathroom Remodels or Additions we will install a whole new plumbing system for you We are .here to service our community with the utmost, trust, loyalty & respect all while following Illinois state code, What ever your plumbing needs are we have you covered!...

Verified Reviews

780 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
549
B Rated
93
C Rated
53
D Rated
30
F Rated
54
Read reviews by category
plumbers (752)water heaters (104)drain cleaning (65)well & water pump repair (39)sewer cleaning (35)drain pipe installation (15)water softeners (13)gas leak repair (5)irrigation system (18)
Showing 1-10 of 780 reviews
A

RATED

12/02/2020

Sink is working great. There were some issues with equipment but they got that squared away and kept us informed of arrival times -which were a little later than expected. Happy with the service. Guys were super friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unclog a sink

CATEGORY plumbing,basement waterproofing,drain cleaning

COST $960

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you the cold caught up quick! We appreciate your patience & trust in Tritan plumbing. Sarah
A

RATED

11/11/2020

He worked at it for hours -- didn't get to leave until 1:00 a.m. He never hinted that it was an inconvenience. Asked what I wanted to do every step of the way.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed a leak coming in from outside

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $675

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the detailed review ! We appreciate your kind words & trust in Tritan Plumbing. Stay healthy & safe ! Tritan appreciates you.
B

RATED

09/02/2020

Jonathon explained what needed to be done and explained the cost up-front. He was very professional and very knowledgeable about plumbing. He worked very hard and was able to clear the line. The B rating is due to the cost. The line was hydro-jetted and camera inspected for $913 (~300 for the camera, ~600 for the hydro-jetting). I feel the camera inspection did not show much, because part of the l...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The kitchen/basement floor line was badly block with grease and soup

CATEGORY basement waterproofing,sewer cleaning

COST $913

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate you! Your trust in tritan is appreciated
A

RATED

08/20/2020

Great communication after the appointment was made. They followed up with texts and pics of the plumbers doing the job. Jonathon and Joey arrived exactly on time and knocked it out of the park with their job performance despite a few setbacks. Very happy with the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outdoor spigots replaced

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the A-rated review, we appreciate your trust in Tritan plumbing. Take some time to head over to our Facebook page like & comment. We love giving back to the community! As you know we are one call away.
A

RATED

06/26/2020

Jonathan was courteous, professional and thorough. He provided us with estimates for our future plumbing projects as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The bathtub handle and guts needed to be replaced.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the A-rated review, we appreciate your trust in Tritan plumbing. Take some time to head over to our Facebook page like & comment. We love giving back to the community! As you know we are one call away.
B

RATED

05/28/2020

Ended up replacing the whole sump pump. Made a huge difference as far as keeping up with the water. Both technicians were very courteous and explained everything. Cost was very expensive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Float switch was broken on sump pump.

CATEGORY basement waterproofing

COST $686.1

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Wow thank you for the review means the world to us . Tritan appreciated you!
A

RATED

05/28/2020

It was a project, but Chris never quit. He came back several times to rectify the situation and kept working hard to make sure the problem was resolved. Triton was a pleasure to work with. They are friendly and very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Plumbing back up

CATEGORY plumbing,drain cleaning

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/27/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are so glad that your problem has been fixed, we appreciate your trust in the company and appreciate you taken the time to write a review. If you need anything in the future give us a call. -Tritan team
A

RATED

04/03/2020

Went well,there was a tight fit for the plumbers but they were able to remove the pipe

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace waste pipes

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe,drain cleaning

COST $22,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for you, A-rated review, we appreciate your trust in Tritan plumbing. Your determination & ours during such a time of the unknown made this happen & . We are beyond happy to see your extremely happy! Take some time to head over to our Facebook page like & comment. We love giving back to the community! As you know we are one call away. Sarah
A

RATED

03/18/2020

Went great, very professional and excellent workmanship. While getting read to leave Nick noticed that the pipe on the furnace outlet was not correctly connected which was a dangerous health hazard. Nick then went to the store to buy another pipe and replaced the damaged pipe without charging us.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove and Install new water heater.

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your detailed 5-star review. We appreciate your time & trust In Tritan Plumbing.
A

RATED

02/02/2020

Amazing service. Very reliable and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water heater

CATEGORY plumbing,water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your detailed review. We genuinely pride ourselves on client satisfaction.

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Plumbing includes but not limited to excavation, sewer repair down to cleaning. We offer color Camera Inspections, We truly are full-service plumbing if it's a water heater, Sump pumps, Ejector pumps, Faucet repairs & installs, Garbage disposals, Toilets repairs & replacement, Shower valve repairs or replacement. RPZ certifications and Sprinkler systems. Water Lines inside & Water lines outside, Drains in or outside, and Gas in or outside, We truly are a full-service plumbing

Services Not Offered

We do not service the City of Chicago. Septic we do not pump we do work with septic & can assist in sourcing the best to pump

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
15%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes