Above & Beyond Construction

A 28 Reviews

Founded 1993 • Angie's List since January 2010

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2141 W Crescent Ave

Park Ridge, IL 60068

Description

In business since 1993, specializing in residential & commercial addition, build outs and all types of remodeling: bathrooms, kitchens, etc. References are available upon request and free estimates are always provided..We currently have 11 employees, though when appropriate, we use sub contractors. All tradesmen (carpenters, plumbers, HVAC specialists, electricians) are licensed with the state of Illinois. Welcome to Above & Beyond Construction, where we specialize in custom homes, additions, major renovations and whole house remodeling. Above & Beyond follows in the same core traditions and values since over two decades ago when the company was founded by owner Chester Sulewski. Today, we continue in that same tradition of superior custom design, exceptional quality, alongside a professional and courteous work ethic. Coupled with input and communication from our customers, we are able to meet our main goal: to accommodate your budget and lifestyle. Call today for the best!...

Verified Reviews

28 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
27
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (28)home remodeling (17)interior painting (14)plumbing (12)tile installation (10)basement remodeling (8)roofing (8)excavating (8)hardwood flooring (7)masonry (6)foundation repair (5)woodworking (5)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
A

RATED

02/02/2020

We used Above & Beyond Construction to gut and remodel one full and one half bathroom in our 1960-built house. This was our first big home remodeling project and we couldn’t have been happier with the results. Chester and his crew were easy to work and communicate with, kept us updated with timing and progress, and identified additional issues that needed to be addressed (aka some really nasty old...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Total gut and remodel of one half and one full bathroom

CATEGORY electrician,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2019

A

RATED

12/19/2019

Quality and craftsmanship was excellent. I trusted Chester, the project manager completely. Our house was over 90 years old and he went literally "above and beyond" to help us when unrelated issues happened to come up with our boiler. He employs very talented subcontractors that he has worked with for years and who helped contribute to the smooth completion of our project. He has excellent taste a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage demolition and rebuild; new roof entire house; interior remodel with dormer and extrerior masonry

CATEGORY concrete driveway,electrician,excavators,heating & air conditioning/hvac,masonry,remodeling,roofing,interior painters,basement remodeling

COST $130,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Chester and his crew built an addition to our home which included a bedroom and an ada spec bathroom and they were great. I am disabled and he constantly went the extra mile to make sure what they were doing at each step of the project would work for me. Quality work, first class all the way. The best experience I have ever had with a contractor.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete driveway,excavators,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,home builders,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,drain cleaning,foundation repair,basement remodeling

COST $220,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Above & Beyond did a fantastic job, they had a courteous crew maintained exceptional quality control and delivered the project on time

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Great! Had a creepy 100 year old basement that flooded and needed tons of work. A big project but we could not be happier with how it turned out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters,foundation repair,basement remodeling

COST $100,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/20/2019

A

RATED

09/16/2019

Above and Beyond was great. Their attention to detail was fantastic and they finished the project ahead of schedule.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodeling - General

CATEGORY plumbing,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/16/2019

A

RATED

11/21/2018

Our project was significant because it involved a very large and heavy steel beam. Chester solved the problem of getting it into the house and installing in a relatively tight space. His team performed well and with no damage to rest of house. His price for this work was very competitive and I would go to him for other remodeling needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of beam to replace bearing wall

CATEGORY masonry,remodeling,bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $15,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2018

Images

Photo for Above & Beyond Construction - 2141 W Crescent Ave, Park Ridge, IL - 37565858
A

RATED

10/28/2018

The project went very well and Above and Beyond Construction was very easy to work with. We were very pleased with the quality of the work done. We were given good choices and suggestions in terms of windows, railings, flooring, bathroom fixtures and all other materials used. They were very responsive if we had questions and were flexible if we wanted to make changes while construction was going o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Family room, mud room, bathroom, bedroom, closet, basement addition and stone patio and pergola addition to home

CATEGORY ceramic tile,concrete driveway,electrician,excavators,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,woodworking,bathroom & kitchen remodeling,interior painters,drain cleaning,foundation repair,basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/28/2018

Chester and his men did an excellent job. During the remodeling they were careful not to disturb the rest of our living quarters. They cleaned up every day and were very thoughtful through out the project. He was helpful with every detail. He took great lengths to match our brick work and was very patience with our decision making.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Removed old family room and completely built a new addition.

CATEGORY ceramic tile,electrician,excavators,hardwood floor repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac,masonry,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,woodworking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2016

A

RATED

10/25/2018

All went good and on time and on budget.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced concrete in a two bay dock and the apron to the dock.

CATEGORY concrete driveway,excavators,remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/19/2018

Services Offered

Residential & Comercial Additions; Bathrooms; Kitchens; GC ; Residential Construction, Kitchen And Bathroom Remodeling, Home Additions, Basement Finishing Services, Roofing Services, Siding Installation, Window And Door Installations,Flooring Services, Custom Designing, Exterior Trim Services, Deck And Patio Building, Custom Carpentry, Window And Door Replacement,Consultations,Estimates,Remodeling,Repairs

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes