Always Ready Repair

A 56 Reviews

Founded 1935 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

8755 W 131 St

Palos Park, IL 60464

Mitsubishi Electric American Standard Pro Heat

Mitsubishi Electric American Standard Pro Heat

hvac repair202060462
Hot workspace, office that was uncomfortable. We installed a mini split to help.

Description

We are family owned with over 80 years of experience in heating and cooling. We offer sales, service and installation of Furnaces, Air Conditioning Units, Boilers, Water Heaters, Ductwork, Humidifiers, Thermostats. We service all makes and models! Contact us for a free estimate (new equipment only)! Hvac installs, heating repairs, air conditioning installs, air conditioning repairs....
Everything HVAC  - Image

Everything HVAC

hvac repair

202060464

Verified Reviews

56 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
54
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (53)water heater repair and installation (3)air duct cleaning (2)basement waterproofing (2)pool and spa cleaning (2)appliance repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
A

RATED

12/16/2019

Excellent service. I would not hesitate to use them again & will have them out next fall to do a check up & cleaning on the system.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace - Part Replaced

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $130

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

A

RATED

10/28/2019

It went very well. I have used them a few times previously and am always happy with their services. They are responsive and punctual. They are very knowledgeable and willing to assist if you have any questions. Their prices are also very fair. I would recommend them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaned out my furnace to prepare for winter

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

A

RATED

10/12/2018

Really good. I am calling again for my furnace.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install new A/C

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

A

RATED

08/24/2018

Always Ready Repair responded within 15 minutes of my Sunday morning Angie's request. Promised to call the next morning between 7 and 7:30. Called promptly at 7. Window between 9 and 11. Arrived at 9. Technician was very knowledgeable. Replaced the A/C compressor and assured the Freon level was full. Loving my nice cold house.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A/C stopped working.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $168

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/20/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business !
A

RATED

08/06/2018

Very professional. On time. Did the work and not overpriced.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air conditioning cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/09/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

Great job by Mickey very professional

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace AC unit

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

A

RATED

07/06/2018

Jason at Always Ready could not have been better. He was on time, very professional, and did amazing work. What's even better is that he told us we did NOT need new AC units (yet) contrary to what the larger Chicago chain told us. We will most definitely be using Jason and Always Ready for all of our heating and cooling needs moving forward.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC Unit Tune-up & Cleaning

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

A

RATED

07/05/2018

Wonderful. He added some expensive soon to be non existent Freon and it’s been working like a champ. The technician was well skilled and professional. He knew within 5 minutes what was wrong, he also told me what to do for my upstairs unit because he wasn’t scheduled to look at it. It totally worked so we have had cold air from the AC in BOTH units since the day he visited.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC was not staying cold

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/25/2018

A

RATED

06/11/2018

Excellent. Seems like a great family run business and did a good job at a fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace and Air conditioning service

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/11/2018

A

RATED

06/06/2018

Everything went very well, from making the appointment to performing the service. Service technician was very polite, friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a pleasant experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Checked AC and added freon

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for choosing us and taking the time to review!

Services Offered

Heating, air conditioning, hot water tanks, water heaters, boilers, duct work, thermostats, radiation, attic fans, humidifiers & indoor air quality products.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes