Kohring Electric

A190 REVIEWS

Founded 1985 • Angie's List since June 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

106 S Hale St

Palatine, IL 60067

Description

Electrical contractor servicing Palatine & surrounding suburbs. We specialize in personalized service from installing an outlet to lighting design. Most installation can be done with no damage to surrounding walls. Service upgrades & circuit panel replacement are what we do best. Our goal is to provide quick service at a reasonable price....

Verified Reviews

190 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
179
B Rated
4
C Rated
4
D Rated
0
F Rated
3
Read reviews by category
Electrical (189)Lighting (43)Ceiling Fans (23)Home inspection (2)Home Security Systems (2)Generator (1)
Showing 1-10 of 190 reviews
A

RATED

02/04/2020

Mike is very friendly, professional and responsive. I won't hesitate to use him again, and recommend him to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Lighting fixtures, switches

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

11/11/2019

Mike is great. I had 4 light fixtures to remove and install. Mike also unstuck two bulbs for me. Would recommend for those small jobs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install light fixtures

CATEGORY electrician

COST $300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

A

RATED

10/18/2019

Had some issues with a series of switches. I called in and Mike helped me diagnose the issue over the phone which happened to require using different light bulbs. Very helpful despite the fact that this was all done over the phone with no charge. Thanks Mike!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix light switch

CATEGORY electrician

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2019

A

RATED

11/30/2018

We had a master bedroom with ceiling fan and light kit mounted in the center of the ceiling. We had Kohring Electric put in four recessed led lights to supplement the lighting. A second dimmer switch was added for the new lighting. We also had retrofit led baffles installed for some existing recessed lights in other areas of the home. Kohring's quality of work was excellent and I particularly appr...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New lighting in bedroom and replace some existing recessed lights

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

10/17/2018

GREAT ! Very good work and dedicated to helping people in Chicago area! Main switch blew after hours. ( like always ) He tried to trouble shoot the problem over the phone and sent pictures. Service was still required and he came out immediately. Very hard working man!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Main switch in breaker box

CATEGORY electrician

COST $325

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

A

RATED

10/16/2018

Very quick, professional and courteous.. and the cost was not inflated like many other electricians. I will definitely hire again if the need arises!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot power outlet

CATEGORY electrician

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2018

A

RATED

08/22/2018

On time, knowledgeable and got the job done! He have me advice on whether I should or should not replace the ceiling fan, I did not. Very pleased and would use again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace hard to reach hardwired smoke detector, install new bathroom exhaust fan, installed multi speed wall control for hard to reach ceiling fan.

CATEGORY electrician, ceiling fans

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/03/2018

A

RATED

05/17/2018

Mike provided a high quality work, very thorough,reliable and reasonable price

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
convert hardwire electrical to outlet for microwave

CATEGORY electrician

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/15/2018

A

RATED

12/05/2017

Mike was very thorough in asking me all details to the entire job. There were things I didn't even consider that Mike was sure to cover. He worked late to complete the job quickly and cleaned up everything after he was finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rework the electric in a kitchen remodel including installing new can lighting.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2017

Mike is great. He is always very responsive and generally picks up the phone on the first try. He follows up when he says he will and always showed up right on time. He works efficiently and does not waste time. You can tell he's well experienced by the skill with which he works and how he can quickly understand what you need done and the most effective way to do it. He always left a clean work ar...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We've had Mike from Kohring Electric out several times now to take care of some odds and ends. Specifically he's replaced some switches, made a few wiring adjustments to switches and outlets, and wired and hung 4 exterior coach lights and an outdoor outlet.

CATEGORY electrician, lighting

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

Services Offered

Residential, commercial, & industrial electrical service, for upgrades, electrical panel change, remodeling, room additions, bath fans, attic fans, & ceiling fans.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
$10
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Ask for details
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.