Inspect-A-Home Inc

A 89 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since December 2005

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 450.000239
  • Trade License Locale
  • Illinois
  • Trade License Authority
  • Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 20161130
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 2144

Orland Park, IL 60462

Description

Inspect-A-Home,Inc has been providing quality Home inspections in the Chicagoland area since 1995. ASHI & InterNACHI member also CMI (Certified Master Inspector) State licensed. We inspect the house like it was for are own purchase....

Verified Reviews

89 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
88
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
home inspection (89)foundation repair (4)mold removal (1)
Showing 1-10 of 89 reviews
A

RATED

10/26/2020

Mike was very thorough and spent a lot of time on the inspection. He was very patient in answering my many questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A home inspection to help me keep on top of ongoing maintenance.

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $360

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2020

A

RATED

06/01/2020

Mike was fantastic. He was thorough, took his time and went out of his way to advise the prospective buyer of his findings along the way. Mike issued his report the same day and it was very complete and easy to read. Highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection,foundation repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2020

A

RATED

03/16/2020

Mike was very thorough and scrutinized every detail of the home. He was very informative, polite and patient as we had a number of questions. I was so happy with this inspection work I rehired him for another home I needed inspected. Excellent, professional and he sent the Inspection Report out right away!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

10/13/2019

Michael it absolutely amazing. Extremely thorough and professional. I am especially impressed with his attention to detail. I am currently shopping for a house and I am so glad I found Michael. I will continue to work with Michael and recommend if anyone is in the market to purchase a home, there is no one better than Michael Becker.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house home inspection.

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $375

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/12/2019

A

RATED

02/19/2019

Mike was very detailed and found issues we would not have noticed on our own. He was very proactive and checked everything. Gave us an extensive report.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Condo inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $340

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/12/2019

A

RATED

12/02/2018

The home inspection he conducted was very thorough, which I appreciated since it’s an older home (built in 1903). He provided great feedback and explanation of his findings and the response time and final assessment was incredibly fast. Very personable, professional and nice to work with. I highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed a full home inspection for a house I was in the process of purchasing.

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $425

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/30/2018

A

RATED

09/24/2018

Fantastic. Mike was thorough, articulate and beyond helpful. He offered excellent insights into the vulnerabilities and strengths of the home. The information was helpful towards "next steps" in maintenance and priorities post-purchase. I would hire him again without reservation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home Inspection for purchase of a new home

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $460

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

A

RATED

07/04/2018

This was the second time I asked Michael to inspect a home for me. He is extremely thorough, does not hesitate to stop and explain or answer any question. I appreciate his knowledge and will not hesitate to recommend him or hire him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection of home as part of a real estate transaction.

CATEGORY home inspection,foundation repair

COST $355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2018

A

RATED

03/10/2018

Mike is very thorough, took about 3 hours going through our split level house. His report is detailed, including pictures of problem areas, suggestions for fixing or bringing up to code, general safety concerns, etc. I would highly recommend his services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
home inspection prior to selling

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $290

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2018

A

RATED

01/25/2018

Mike was great! I called him, and he said he was going on vacation for a week but happened to be free the next day. Mike showed up early and did a thorough job checking the house inside and out. He was happy to answer all my questions and explain anything I was confused about. And he sent me the full report later that night. He provided excellent service on super short notice. I'll definitely be c...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Home inspection

CATEGORY home inspection

COST $355

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2018

Services Offered

Home inspector, detailed computer generated reports provided with digital pictures. Both Pre listing inspections and Buyer home inspections.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Satisfaction