Lupfer Builders

A 155 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since May 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

3480 Tamarind Dr

Northbrook, IL 60062

Description

Lupfer Builders is a full service remodeling contractor based in Northbrook, IL and serving the North Shore since 1994. We have four full time craftsman on staff and you will deal with the owner, Dave Lupfer, directly on your project. Dave is a Certified Remodeler (C.R.) through the National Association of the Remodeling Industry (NARI). Also, we are a perennial Angie's List Super Service Award Winner. We have many satisfied customers all over the north shore and you can read our many positive reviews from fellow Angie's List users. Please feel free to call or email us to discuss your remodeling needs, (773) 858-8181 or dave@lupferbuilders.com for a quick response....

Verified Reviews

155 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
121
B Rated
15
C Rated
9
D Rated
4
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
home remodeling (112)home remodeling (45)drywall repair (39)electrician (26)woodworking (25)basement remodeling (24)lighting installation (17)door installation (15)flooring (14)interior painting (13)roofing (13)tile installation (13)
Showing 1-10 of 155 reviews
A

RATED

04/06/2020

David did a great job on my bathroom remodel. He was easy to reach, was knowledgeable, on time, and kept the workspace clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks soo much brother!!!,,, david L.. btw, you are and great to work with too,!!!! I'm so glad you spent he extra $$$ to shrink that window, and opening, that went into your shower area, never good that,, and declined the $1500 skylight and heated floors, ahh well, anyways , you a great client, friend!!! lets act in the spring about your sidng work ! cheers and thanks again, Mike, sincerely, dav...
A

RATED

04/04/2020

Dave and his team were extremely professional and did an outstanding job. Dave came and looked at the project gave an estimate and a project plan and things went exactly as planned. Could not have asked for more. A+

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed mudding and sanding on new drywall

CATEGORY drywall, remodeling

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/15/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

hi: [Member Name Removed]!!!; ,,, and thanks for your kind words,,,,!!!! i and my company and crew really appreciate it,!!!!, as we always I we, strive to make you happy and continue getting Angle's list A reviews, thanks again, !! david lupfer builders, 3480 tamarind dr., N Brk Illinois 60062 cell 773-858-8181
A

RATED

04/03/2020

The crew from Lupfer Builders were professional, always there when they said they would be, easy to work with and completed the project as contracted with no issues. They where a great team to work with from the owner on down.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Building out a flooded basement

CATEGORY remodeling, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/02/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

hi Mr. [Member Name Removed]: thanks soo much!!!,,, david L.. btw, you are and great to work with too,!!!! ,, ahh, well, anyways , you a great client, friend!!! lets act in the spring about your sidng work ! cheers and thanks again, bob , sincerely: david lupfer builders. com 773-858-8181 3480 tamarind dr. N'Brk Illinois 60062
A

RATED

12/13/2019

Dave and his crew were great to work with. Honest, timely, responsive, respectful, and high quality workmanship. My basement came out better than expected and I would definitely use them again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full basement remodel including electrical, some framing, flooring installation, drywall, painting.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $20,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the kind words !! And you were a pleasure to work with Enjoy your new , basement , “space “ DL
A

RATED

08/02/2019

Dealing with the owner is the best. He understood the problem and had the right employee for the solution.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement drywall around a vaulted, skylight area.

CATEGORY drywall, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you !
A

RATED

05/23/2019

Lupfer Builders was great to work with. I had Dave out on a Friday for a quote and he was able to start the work that Monday. It took about 2 weeks to finish the project and there were days that we were not able to be home when the worker was at our home. But, Lupfer Builders is very trustworthy and we felt comfortable leaving the worker in our home by himself which helped us immensely with schedu...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace drywall, studs, insulation, floor tile and trim after we had drain tiles installed in our basement

CATEGORY ceramic tile, closet systems, drywall, remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you!!!
A

RATED

04/29/2019

We absorbed a Pantry to add/create a bathroom with a shower. It went great, right on schedule. We supplied the finish materials. The project involved Plumbing, Electrical, framing and of course finish work. The team was great to have in the house. Punctual, clean and did great quality work. They were good about minor adds/revisions. I would absolutely hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom Remodel

CATEGORY contractors, electrician, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks. Your project and new spaces cane out great
A

RATED

03/05/2019

This is the second time I've contracted Lupfer Builders - this time for two bathroom remodeling project and a closet expansion. Dave Lupfer is very knowledgeable and responsive/communicative. I had very specific specifications and designs in mind which he carefully noted. Where I was unsure, he offered expert advise. His team was very professional, skilled, and careful. They always consulted me wh...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Two bathrooms

CATEGORY remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thanks soon much, [Member Name Removed], for the great review, btw,,, you were a pleasure to work with as well!!!!! i cant wait to work with you again on your (our) third project David Lupfer Builders
A

RATED

10/24/2018

I have used Lupfer Builders on 2 occasions and received excellent service and results. Dave's team provided tile work, painting, framing & drywall, plumbing, and electrical services. All of the work was professional, the job site was kept clean, and services were provided within the requested timeframes. I would hire Lupfer Builders again for additional minor or major remodeling work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Full remodel of bathrooms and mud room; Replace kitchen tile and trims, lighting, and ventilation

CATEGORY ceramic tile, countertops, drywall, electrician, flooring, picture framing, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you soo much!!!! i really appreciate the great review! it means a lot to me , my company and my crew. we always strive to be the best. you were a pleasure to work with, and ,,, enjoy your new space ([Member Information Removed]) David Lupfer
A

RATED

10/16/2018

Great. Dave's guys were punctual, friendly and most importantly did nice work. Dave's proposal wasn't overly detailed, but he didn't nickel and dime and all and all of the work got done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crown Molding Installation in 6 rooms, Laundry door hung and drywall patching, taping, sanding and priming (approximately 20 spots with holes from new electrical installations).

CATEGORY drywall, remodeling, woodworking

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2018

Services Offered

Kitchen and bath remodeling, plumbing, electric, painting, additions, basements, doors, windows, tile, hardwood flooring, roofing, siding & gutters.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes