Find top-rated Service Providers

Find Top-Rated Northbrook Asphalt Driveway Contractors

There are 77 top-rated asphalt driveway contractors in your area.

Let Angie's List find your match

We'll instantly find qualified pros for your specific project

Share some details about your project

We'll ask a few simple questions to learn more about your particular project. This helps us narrow the results to professionals that are right for the job.

View your matched pros

Using our vast network, we'll identify up to 4 local pros that provide the service you need. Don't worry... only pre-screened, approved service providers* will be suggested.

Get quotes and get started

As with any home improvement or repair project, it's wise to get multiple bids. Connect with your recommended pros and request quotes for your project.

* See Section 8 of the Terms & Conditions for details about the screening and approval of pros.

Join Angie's List Now To see all 77 highly rated companies in Northbrook

Explore Our Solution Center for Helpful Asphalt Driveway Contractor Articles

Go to the article: 

Post-winter Woes: Should I Repair or Replace My Crumbled and Cracked Driveway?

.
Driveway crack
Go to the article: 

Pros and Cons: Asphalt vs. Concrete Driveway

.
newly poured concrete driveway
Go to the article: 

How Much Does it Cost to Seal an Asphalt Driveway?

.
asphalt driveway after sealcoating job

Asphalt Paving reviews in Northbrook

  • C
    Kaplan Paving Services
    Any time I get an estimate to have work done, I want to know exactly how much it will cost. The quote I received from Kaplan was $130 plus $30 for every half bag of crack filler needed. I asked if they could estimate how many bags they felt they would need and they said they had no idea as no one had not looked at my driveway. That in itself is scary. I got several other quotes from other companies that were unconditional. We went with Barrecca for $125 including crack repair and they did an excellent job.
    - Gerald W.
  • A
    Total Paving and Brick Services, Inc
    The quoting process was excellent, including an in person visit to describe the process and costs, any potential issues that might come up, and the work was done on time with excellent results. All done as promised and done well. I'm very happy with the end result.
    - Ross W.
  • D
    Stringer Blacktop Sealcoating
    Mediocre They charge more than other companies but promise to seal cracks. Cracks were filled in but not with enough volume to be sealed. They also left my house messy. They blew wood chips all over pricy and a coat of dirt on my newly painted garage. Not very happy
    - Jill w.
  • A
    American Asphalt Maintenance Inc
    Just had a new driveway installed and it is beautiful. American Asphalt did a wonderful job. The owner and each of his men did a very professional job, also the office staff were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. They were here at the time they said, got to work right away and were very neat. I would recommend this company very highly.
    - Donna C.
  • A
    Finnegan Paving Inc
    We called for an estimate. They showed up while we were gone to look at the job and built the estimate on what had been discussed on the phone. After a second visit with us present to finalize the cost we asked them to begin. They took care of everything, permits, removal of the old driveway, materials hauling, and new driveway installed. Their care in making sure this driveway would last another 60 years was evident in their canceling installation days due to rain. This allowed for any additional dirt and fill to be dry so a good bed could be installed. A fact I really appreciate.
    - Andrew M.
  • D
    Stringer Blacktop Sealcoating
    Not very well. Once I made the call to express my interest in having the job completed, they sent someone out to look over the driveway and present a final estimate that included the work described above. FIRST: Clean cracks and pavement thoroughly. Apparently, that means taking a powerful blower and walking up and down the driveway a few times to blow off any loose debris. I had anticipated that something of the sort might happen so I spent a few hours the day before using a pressure washer and blasting out all cracks of weeds/etc to thoroughly prep the surface for Stringer. I STRONGLY ADVISE you to do the same. SECOND: Fill major cracks with elastic crack filling compound. That simply never happened. When the job was being performed, I asked the Stringer employee if the cracks would be filled (pointing out substantial cracks) to which he said that he made the sealer thicker to fill in the cracks and that doing so will work better than crack filler anyway. Well, the thicker sealer suck deep into the cracks as if nothing was filled at all. I called up the company to complain (added pictures of the problem) to which I was told that there are too many cracks to be filled, and that it would take too long to fill them correctly. This response is simply unacceptable considering a sales representative looked over my entire driveway BEFORE the estimate was given and listed filling the cracks as part of the job!! If he told be that the driveway was in such disrepair and that it would be $500 to complete the job correctly, that would have been FINE! Stringer ended up coming back out to fix the issue, but ended up just putting another layer of sealer on the driveway, still leaving major cracks exposed. Never was one crack filled with crack filling compound. If your driveway is in very good condition, I'm sure Stringer will do a fine job. You still will want to prep the driveway yourself. Be weary of any company that will not complete a job as promised.
    - Scott S.
  • F
    North Shore Paving, Inc.
    Business must be good since we have tried to get them twice to come out to our home to give us an estimate and they ignored us both times.  The first time we were told that someone would call us to come out on Saturday or Sunday.  No one ever called back.  When we called back, Andrea (the owner) was very apologetic and said she would come out herself at 9:00 a.m. the following weekend.  Well, guess what.  Andrea was a no show.  I am stunned about the complete lack of responsiveness or courtesy we were shown.  At least pick up the phone and try to let us know rather than make us sit and wait for a no show.  I would never recommend this company.  Very disappointing experience.
    - Jill N.
  • A
    Finnegan Paving Inc
    Maureen is great to deal with and extremely responsive. Superior customer service. Quote was not the lowest I received but Finnegan was the only one who included the cutting of the curb as part if the job as an option and the insertion of steel trim to replace the old rubber trim I had where the asphalt met my flower beds. So, full service and a beautiful look and smooth ride over the curb. Only two comments - they had me wait quite a bit (over one week) between the time they dug up my old asphalt and laid the stone base, and the final pouring of the new asphalt. They said they like the stone to settle and indicated that it was normal procedure but when the village came to inspect they said that Finnegan was just probably super busy and the inspector said he had often seen the whole project done in one day. Also I would say that the straight edges were perfect but the curves on my driveway and not smooth and kind of jagged so keep that in mind if you have lots of curves on your driveway.
    - Sharon S.
  • A
    Finnegan Paving Inc
    I have worked with Finnegan Paving for many years and have always had a wonderful experience with them. Whether it is Maureen in the office, Pete in estimating or Kyle while on the job, it has always gone well and the job is always quality work.
    Finnegan's price is always competitive and the follow up is always a friendly reminder that it isn't just about the money but that they are truly there to make sure the job is done correctly.


    - Charles K.
  • B
    Barreca Blacktop Sealcoating
    The company seal coated the driveway, but large stains appeared on the driveway immediately after. I was told that the stains appeared because it rained prior to the driveway drying. Barreca did come back out, at no charge, but there continues to be a larrge stain on the driveway (that was not there prior to the work being done). In addition, I continue to get tar all over my house, as the material they used somehow attaches to shoes and mars or wood flooring. In addition, they workers on the first job were sloppy and left tar stains on the brick pavers around the driveway.
    - Nancy A.
Join Angie's List to view provider's name.

Asphalt Driveway Contractors in Northbrook

Companies below are listed in alphabetical order.

To view top rated service providers along with reviews & ratings, JOIN ANGIE'S LIST NOW!