White Ladder Decorating Inc.

A10 REVIEWS

Founded 1989

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

304 S I-Oka Ave

Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Description

We are an owner-operated business specializing in the following interior and exterior work: -Commercial and residential painting -Drywalling and taping -Total bathroom and basement remodeling We've been in business 30+ years and take pride in our work, using quality products and equipment. We always leave the job site clean and ready for the owner to enjoy. White Ladder Decorating, Inc. is fully licensed and insured....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
interior painting (9)drywall repair (6)house painting (4)home remodeling (3)basement remodeling (2)interior design (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

03/15/2020

Very reliable and trustworthy service. The guys arrived on time, kept the work area clean and finished on time. Thank you!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted hallways and touch up on trim throughout home.

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

03/12/2020

Wally and team are great craftsmen and even better people. High quality painting, tile and carpentry at fair prices. Beautiful job on our bathrooms and doors. Highly recommended!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Bathroom remodels, general construction, painting

CATEGORY drywall, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2018

A

RATED

03/11/2020

Great work and experience

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Outside trim painting

CATEGORY house painters

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

White ladder was very professional and works with well qualified tradesmen. Wally made some excellent recommendations regarding paint colors and trim. They are neat and organized and tidy

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Whole house painted, new baseboads throughout, bathroom remodel, laundry room remodel, update plumbing and electric, replace window and surrounding brickwork

CATEGORY drywall, interior designers, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, interior painters, basement remodeling

COST $30,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Extremely well, as it involved sanding of the original stair treads, and we had no sanding dust in the home because of special vacuum equipment used by White Ladder Decorating

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painting and staining at home stairs

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Wally and his whole crew at White Ladder are top notch. I’ve used them for multiple projects including whole house interior painting, office space drywall repair and painting, staining of shelves, and exterior door refinishing and staining. Wally always finds a way to get done what I need and when I need it, always while using quality materials. The finish product always exceeds expectations and t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior painting including trim. Exterior door re-finishing and staining. Drywall repair.

CATEGORY drywall, house painters, interior painters

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2020

They are the best!!! Price is great, but service is way better!!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Painted house and business

CATEGORY drywall, house painters, interior painters

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2020

Excellent workmanship for many years! Great company to work with!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Commercial and residential painting

CATEGORY drywall, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, house painters, interior painters, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/10/2020

A

RATED

03/10/2020

The owner and his team were fantastic. They were meticulous in making sure the job was done perfectly. They left the home spotless every day when they left and did a thorough clean when they were done making sure to leave my home the way they found it. I would recommend them for their fantastic paint and repair job and work ethic as well as honesty!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of chips and trim and painting of walls and ceiling

CATEGORY interior painters

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/09/2019

A

RATED

03/10/2020

interior painting

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excellent. The guys were great. Neat and quickly got it done. Very competitive pricing. Having them do exterior house this spring

CATEGORY drywall, interior painters

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/1970

    Services Offered

    Our services include interior and exterior work, both residential and commercial. We specialize in painting, drywall, taping, plastering, custom colors, varnishing, wallpapering, spraying, staining, power washing, sanding, caulking and sealing. In addition, we do smaller remodeling jobs such as bathrooms, kitchens and basements.

    Services Not Offered

    Over the years, we have successfully completed numerous jobs, even outside of those listed here. If you have a service in mind, please let us know and we can discuss options.

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    12%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.