Raeke's Lawncare Service

A177 REVIEWS

Founded 2014 • Angie's List since June 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

1434 S Chestnut Dr

Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Description

Raeke's Lawncare Service is a full service company providing you with all your lawncare needs. We offer tailored plans to fit your landscape and budget to beautify your property. Additionally, we offer price matching to guarantee the lowest rate possible. Raeke's Lawncare Service accepts cash, checks, Paypal, and Chase QuickPay to assure ease of payment....

Verified Reviews

177 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Snow Removal (123)Lawn and Yard Work (99)Landscaping (29)Lawn Fertilization & Treatment (26)Leaf Removal (13)Mulch and Topsoil (9)Tree Service (8)Gutter Cleaning (1)Roofing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
A

RATED

01/28/2019

Awesome, professional and reliable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gardening and snow removal

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, mulch, snow removal

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/28/2017

A

RATED

12/04/2017

Way above and beyond. Cut back perennials and removed leaves piled up on kids’ trampoline.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leaf removal and lawn work.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch

COST $100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/22/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2017

Area was leveled beautifully and fresh sod layed down. It looks great. Robert was very responsive, helpful, and we are extremely happy with a job well done. Have already made plans to hire him for more work next year. He goes above and beyond, is affordable, and I thoroughly recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Needed landscaping help after new asphalt drive was installed to keep grass level with new driveway.

CATEGORY landscaper, snow removal

COST $475

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/17/2017

A

RATED

09/18/2017

Reliable, affordable, would hire again. Have hired them the entire summer of 2017.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mowing and trimming for lawn.

CATEGORY lawn service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

09/08/2017

He was wonderful. Not only did he do really good work but I wanted to learn how to do some cutting. He came over and gave me lessons on how to cut, how to trim my bushes and what to do and what not to do, although it;s pretty much common sense. We ere laughing about that."Oh so were talking about like common sense" "Well pretty much". For me, it was particularly nice cause he's a neighbour. When I...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They provided tree removal services, poison ivy ratification and lawn mowing services.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/15/2016

A

RATED

07/11/2017

The project took a little longer than expected as Robert wanted to wait another few days to install the did as there was still risk of frost which could prevent the sod from taking. We didn't mind and appreciated his expertise. Our backyard now looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Robert and his crew did a spring clean-up and mulched all of our flower beds. Additionally, he replaced old ground covering around the perimeter of our backyard with new sod. He also carved out and installed mulch in the area under our trampoline - his idea which looks great and was more practical from both a cost and maintenance standpoint.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, lawn treatment, mulch

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/31/2017

A

RATED

06/21/2017

Robert was great and very professional. Understood was was needed and how to accomplish. Felt he is fair in price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had him build garden area, major bush trimming and weekly lawn service.

CATEGORY lawn service, snow removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2017

A

RATED

06/14/2017

So far, so good. We appreciate his expertise and his work ethic.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have hired Raeke as our new lawn service. Robert has been excellent giving us advice on growing new grass and has helped save us money with his advice.

CATEGORY landscaper, lawn service, lawn treatment

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2017

B

RATED

06/05/2017

It was a bit difficult to get on their schedule this year. I had another service perform the cleanup, but Raeke was flexible in allowing me to exchange the amount paid for other services. The jobs performed were well done. I was a bi-weekly customer for mowing last year and have signed up again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Spring Yard Cleanup

CATEGORY lawn service, lawn treatment

COST $299

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/22/2017

A

RATED

05/21/2017

Very thorough, well done. Will absolutely hire again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
4 hours of yard work. Specifically de-weeding and removal of leaves.

CATEGORY lawn service, leaf removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/21/2017

Services Offered

Landscaping, Lawn & Yard Work, Lawn Fertilization & Treatment, Leaf Removal, Mulch & Topsoil, Property Management, Roof Ice & Snow Removal, Snow Removal, & Tree Service.

Services Not Offered

Large Tree Removal.

General Information
Licensed
Yes
Bonded
No
Insured
No
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.