Gold Star Home Improvement

A6 REVIEWS

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since December 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

6640 Davis St

Morton Grove, IL 60053

Description

We go above and beyond for our clients. They are the reason we are here and we are very aware of that and make sure we honor that relationship. There's no feeling like exceeding a customer's expectation! From conceptualization to the final product, we remain engaged with our clients and it's a great service to them to make this process as painless as possible with fantastic results....

Verified Reviews

6 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation (4)Basement Remodeling (3)Kitchen and Bath Remodeling (3)General Remodeling (1)Handyman Services (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
A

RATED

06/10/2019

The work was done very professionally and as important, each days work areas were cleaned up at the end of the day. All of the work personel and cleaning crews were profesional, timely and knew what they were doing. It was a major project that took several months to complete.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Major work throughout the house on floors, walls, ceilings. painting, installing cabinets and counter tops,installing new appliances, new windows, bathroom, cedar closet and island for kitchen. The work covered the entire 1st floor ( bedrooms, living room, dining room and kitchen) and most of the basement

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair, remodeling, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/10/2019

A

RATED

06/06/2019

I was extremely happy with the new flooring they installed as well as the new stairs on my house. I was so pleased with his work that I hired the company again to repair some rotted wood and do some drywall on my rental property. I would highly recommend the company. No job is too big or small for them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New flooring throughout the house and repair of rotted wood as well as drywall.

CATEGORY handyman service, hardwood floor repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/20/2019

A

RATED

06/04/2019

It was good, actually we are very happy about it.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodel my basement.

CATEGORY basement remodeling

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/10/2019

A

RATED

06/03/2019

Very good! They were fast, showed up on time, and very professional. They came as they said and finish the work early on the set date.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They remodeled two bathroom, kitchen and basement.

CATEGORY bathroom & kitchen remodeling, basement remodeling

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/15/2018

A

RATED

06/03/2019

Beautiful! It came out very gorgeous. They did a wonderful job and for over all I'm very happy about their work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed hardwood floor.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

A

RATED

04/14/2015

Peter and his crew are very professional. They do things in a very timely manner. Peter works with you to fit your budget needs. He listens to your opinion and never pushes you to do anything you need extra unlike other handymen. I will be using Peter for a long time because he does very detailed and elegant work for the price you pay. Of all the hardwood floors, Peter's was the least expensive an...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hardwood floors, painting whole house, putting nice baseboard around the house, remodeling all three bathrooms, landscaping area, power washing patio, fixing and venting the gas dryer, cleaning up after themselves after their work, washing windows.

CATEGORY hardwood floor repair, bathroom & kitchen remodeling

COST $14,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2015

    Services Offered

    Full kitchen bathroom and basement remodel from start to finish Hardwood flooring refinishing, stain or natural New installation of hardwood' all kinds, we also do borders design's We work whit home builders real estate agents and home owners, so references are always available to you.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    Yes
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.