DNB Concrete Raising

A21 REVIEWS

Founded 2006 • Angie's List since April 2014

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

14532 Kolmar Ave

Midlothian, IL 60445

Description

We specialize in concrete raising. Our operators are highly skilled and experienced in raising concrete. We also offer caulking for cracks or to seal the gap between your house and concrete. We also offer power washing for your driveway, sidewalk, patio, and anything else you need cleaned....

Verified Reviews

21 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Concrete Leveling (20)Concrete Driveways (6)Concrete Pouring and Repair (4)Patios (1)
Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews
A

RATED

11/04/2019

DNB showed up on time and did excellent work. Garage floor is now level. I highly recommend them.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Leveling/Mudjacking garage floor

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $1,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2019

A

RATED

07/15/2019

What a difference! When it rains the water flooded the sidewalk like a river. Also in the winter ice would form and be unsafe for walkers. James did an awesome job and solved the problem. His prices are more then fair and the quality of his work is exceptional!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raising of 6 city blocks and apron leading to front stairs of condo building.

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

05/14/2019

DNB Concrete Raising did an Outstanding job. They are really professional and very friendly. They also provided valuable advice regarding sealing some cracks and gaps. I highly recommend DNB Concrete Raising.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete Raising and Leveling via Mud-Jacking

CATEGORY mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you for a great review, and your buisness.
A

RATED

04/23/2019

Excellent! From the first time I met James I realized I was working with an absolute professional. His price was great, he was on time and did an unbelievable job. What a wonderful experience! I can’t imagine there is anyone out there that is as good as DNB! STRONGLY RECOMMEND!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raise my concrete driveway at my garage.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review and business.
A

RATED

09/22/2018

Excellent job. James explained exactly what he could do to raise our driveway. He set expectations regarding any areas that may not be as responsive to the process. DNB did an excellent job, the driveway looks fantastic. They cleaned the area thoroughly and called us back very promptly afterward for our follow-up question. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Raising concrete driveway

CATEGORY concrete driveway, mudjacking

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and your business
A

RATED

06/25/2018

Great, very professional and timely

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
mud jacking and concrete crack repair

CATEGORY concrete repair, mudjacking

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/25/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and your business
A

RATED

04/25/2018

Very responsive and answered my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate provided

CATEGORY mudjacking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/25/2018

A

RATED

10/30/2017

Arrived on time and due to some weather issues James came back a few days later to seal up the patio for us as well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had DNB take care of raising our concrete patio as well as our driveway area in front of the garage as well as on both sides of the garage. Turned out great and we are very happy with them. Recommend DNB and received the most affordable price to do the work compared to several other quotes we received.

CATEGORY concrete repair, concrete driveway, mudjacking

COST $1,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/03/2017

A

RATED

10/05/2017

I spoke with James, on the phone, only to find out DNB does not service my area. Although no work was done, he was gracious and professional enough to allow me to pick his brain on the process and the approximate cost of my project, as I knew nothing about mudjacking. I appreciate the time he spent with me knowing there is nothing in it for him. No wonder he is getting A ratings. I'm asked if I wo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed the apron of my garage built up.

CATEGORY mudjacking

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/06/2017

A

RATED

09/07/2017

They did a nice job. The end by the house needed to be raised about 5 inches or so. One piece cracked. We also used their $50 Angie's List coupon.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed the front sidewalk between the house and driveway raised which is 12 pieces.

CATEGORY mudjacking

COST $570

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/11/2017

Services Offered

Concrete Raising. Mud Jacking. Caulking. Power Washing. Driveways. Patios. Walkways. Porches. Pool Decks. Stoops. Steps. Garage Floors. Interior Floors. Void Filling. Crack Repair.

Services Not Offered

concrete install

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
$50.00
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.