Woodmaster Fence

A 184 Reviews

Founded 1983 • Angie's List since November 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

4805 William St.

Mchenry, IL 60051

Description

Woodmaster Fence is celebrating 33 years in the fencing industry. We also offer free estimates for new fences and repairs....

Verified Reviews

184 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
167
B Rated
4
C Rated
2
D Rated
4
F Rated
7
Read reviews by category
fence company (183)driveway gate installation (1)iron work (1)
Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
A

RATED

09/21/2020

Fantastic craftsmanship! Very happy with the quality. Covid delayed us a bit, however as Rick promised, once we got started it was quick and very good. Rick was also accommodating on special requests and even did some work for both of my neighbors after!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Board on Batten Fence installed

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the review and enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMster Fence
D

RATED

09/14/2020

didnt return to finish old fence removal

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
remove old fence

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Our installer got stung three times by bees at your property. I told the customer our installer would be out this week to retrieve the panel he was there to do (where the bees came from). Aparently that wasn't fast enough. Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

08/17/2020

Woodmaster did a great job - showed up on time and completed the work in a timely manner. The new fence looks exactly as I envisioned and the installer was pleasant and offered good suggestions for the details of the installation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Backyard fenced

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the great timely review and enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

07/30/2020

We needed our older fence replaced coming off the back of our home. 170 linear feet with two gates. It took some time to get on the schedule because of supply issues but once it came in the installers did a great job in one day. No commotion or issues and they cleaned up the area very well. Rick, the owner said he used extra heavy split rail and he was correct, this was much larger than what is of...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace split rail fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $3,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the review! It was a pleasure working [Member Information Removed]/you. Enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

04/23/2020

Great. Rick answered my call promptly and sent an excellent repairman to fix our cedar fence that was damaged by a storm. Very professional and a quality job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 5 Fence posts and repair cedar fence.

CATEGORY fencing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Glad your happy w/the repair. Enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

09/02/2019

Fantastic! Rick responded very quickly and came out to see us very quickly on a Saturday and we had an estimate by Monday. We responded with a request for a change and Rick adjusted our estimate quickly and we were good to go. Rick and his workman showed up on schedule and the installation was completed the same day. Outstanding job, very well done . Excellent quality fences.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a new cedar picket fence on one side of our back yard and we chose a black aluminum fence from our back deck down ~ 45 feet to our garage with gates on each end.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $3,541

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your great quick review. Enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

08/15/2019

From the initial meeting to the follow up WoodMaster Fence has been prompt, professional, and throughly accessible and responsive by phone and email. Rick came himself to measure, explained my options, and gave me an honest assessment of what was needed. There was no issue of contacting the village and expediting the permit process. I had many questions as we had never replaced a fence before. He ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New Fence--roughly 170 feet with two gates

CATEGORY fencing

COST $4,300

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the review and enjoy your fence! Smart idea to go w/steel posts! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

07/09/2019

The work was done in two days including inspector

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace two red cedar gates and repair another part of fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Your review is greatly appreciated. Enjoy your fence! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

12/10/2018

Estimator came out shortly after we requested an estimate. Woodmasters priced the replacement fence competitively. The installer was out within the 3 week time frame we were given. The fence was installed within a day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a short 30 foot long picket fence.

CATEGORY fencing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for the review. Enjoy your holidays! Rick WoodMaster Fence
A

RATED

11/13/2018

Very responsive. Work done quickly and efficiently. Competitive pricing.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install wood fence

CATEGORY fencing

COST $6,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for the review! Smart move on the steel posts. Rick WoodMaster Fence

Services Offered

Fencing installations and repairs, wood, chain link, ornamental aluminum, vinyl, corral & wrought iron.

Services Not Offered

N/A

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes