Fischer Decks

A 56 Reviews

Founded 1995 • Angie's List since February 2007

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

1916 W River Terrace Dr

Mchenry, IL 60050

Description

Please call so we can discuss your needs....

Verified Reviews

56 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
50
B Rated
4
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
decks & porches (56)woodworking (3)deck cleaning (3)dock building (2)fence company (2)home remodeling (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 56 reviews
A

RATED

06/01/2020

Excellent experience with Fischer Decks. Brad is expert - been doing decks for 30+ years - it’s all perfect. Joe

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Large 24x14 Elevated Deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $12,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/01/2020

A

RATED

09/30/2019

Brad does excellent work - works clean and definitely knows what he is doing. This was a deck replacement and many issues were uncovered, which he handled with ease and professionalism. Will definitely use him again and highly recommend him and his crew. Thanks Guys - Chuck

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
deck replacement

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

09/03/2019

My very large deck was in need of resurfacing. I hired Fischer Decks based upon Angie's reviews. I was concerned that there were few recent reviews. My concerns were unwarranted. Fischer's service and craftsmanship is among the best I have experienced. Every join is perfect - every seam is straight. Brad and crew were here when promised, totally professional and fast. I would liken working with Fi...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
resurface a large deck

CATEGORY decks,deck cleaning

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/03/2019

Images

Photo for Fischer Decks - 1916 W River Terrace Dr, Mchenry, IL - 38085529
A

RATED

11/11/2017

Brad and crew quickly removed the old deck and replaced with a large elevated cedar deck. Their workmanship and attention to detail were top-notch. I can say that I would confidently recommend their services.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Deck Replacement.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2017

A

RATED

09/30/2017

End product looks very good. Good quality. Done quickly. Contractor works himself plus permanent helper, so you get consistently good quality and no cost overhead. A little grumpy, but if you don't engage in an argument and just tell him what you need, he will accommodate.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rebuild a porch to my specifications.

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2017

A

RATED

08/10/2017

Brad and his crew did a very nice job on the deck. They also made sure the work area was left clean afterwards. I'd highly recommend FISCHER DECKS & BASEMENTS !!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New deck planks and railings

CATEGORY contractors,decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2017

A

RATED

07/21/2017

Great... Brad was wonderful and creativd. He listened to what we needed and did not try to replace portions that were sound. He was upfront about our options and his pricing was reasonable. Work was done in a qualit fashion and Brad even helped with names of products we should use to seal the new deck. Easy to work with, knowledgeable and work strongly recommend. Especially liked he was open quest...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
A porch outside the upper floor was in bad shape and needed replacement

CATEGORY decks

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2017

A

RATED

10/18/2016

It went very well... He had a holdup on another job and was able to do our work much earlier than expected. Teardown of the old deck revealed some unexpected problems that increased the cost of the job, but the increase was reasonable and the job was still completed in two days as expected.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace a flat deck

CATEGORY decks

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/18/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the nice review, it was a pleasure to work for you!
A

RATED

05/25/2016

Brad was excellent.  He gave us the best quote, started work earlier than expected, and the deck is perfect.  Brad also had great recommendations for maintenance going forward, and he was able to work with us for our specially-ordered spindles/balusters.  The finished deck came out better than I imagined.  

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Brad built us a brand new wood deck approximately 24x14.

CATEGORY decks

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/20/2016

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the kind review-Your deck looks amazing, hope you enjoy for many years!
A

RATED

11/09/2015

Great Experience!!! We are thrilled with the quality and speed that our deck was built. We recommend this company to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
built beautiful cedar deck over existing patio

CATEGORY decks

COST $13,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2015

Services Offered

Residential and Commercial Decks, Pool Decks, Porches , Gazebo's and Pergola's

Services Not Offered

Deck Cleaning, Staining, Painting or Small Repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes