Superior Chimney Services Corporation

A1765 REVIEWS

Founded 2005 • Angie's List since February 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1105 E St. Charles Rd

Lombard, IL 60148

Description

Superior Chimney is a family owned and operated chimney sweep and masonry chimney restoration company. Our family recognized the demand for a service overhaul in an industry shadowed by skepticism as a result of it being primarily commission/incentive based for its technicians. We are proud to be a service company, not a sales company! We utilize current industry technology for unsurpassed service while still maintaining the best price to product / service ratio. It is our commitment to maintain safe use of all chimney types in all of Chicagoland while exceeding your expected level of service. Our fleet of trucks service all six Chicagoland counties six days a week, year round, in effort to minimize chimney fire statistics. Rest assured and enjoy your Superior Chimney!...

Verified Reviews

1764 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1519
B Rated
115
C Rated
58
D Rated
26
F Rated
47
Read reviews by category
chimney repair (1312)chimney sweeping (912)chimney cap repair (559)fireplace repair (493)masonry (387)dryer vent cleaning (181)roofing (26)animal removal (25)handyman (15)hvac repair (15)air duct cleaning (12)gas fireplace repair (12)
Showing 1-10 of 1764 reviews
A

RATED

03/28/2020

clean/inspect chimney, install new cap, repair crack near roofline

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Excellent contractor. Clean, professional and prompt

CATEGORY roofing, chimney caps, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/1970

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

03/14/2020

Wonderfully. Prompt, very professional, courteous and careful. Did the job thoroughly, explained the process and what they did and a problem they found. Nick and Daniel were great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fireplace/chimney cleaning and damper repair

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $162

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

03/11/2020

The chimney crown was sealed and a new rain/snow cap was placed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney Repair

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2020

Images

Photo for Superior Chimney Services Corporation - 1105 E St. Charles Rd, Lombard, IL - 38439072

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

01/22/2020

We called Superior Chimney to clean and inspect our chimney and gas fireplace and clean our dryer vent. Technicians Patrick & Lou called when they were on their way and arrived right on time. They were very friendly and explained in great detail what they would be doing. They worked quickly and efficiently and were very respectful of our home, wearing boot covers each time they came into the house...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney & fireplace cleaning and dryer vent cleaning

CATEGORY chimney sweep, fireplaces, gas logs, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

01/21/2020

Superior Chimney was very responsive and helpful. This was our first time getting the chimney inspected in our new home, and the technicians were helpful and honest. They took photos and provided a detailed report, and didn't try to upsell us on any products. They cleaned the interior of the chimney, and used tarps to avoid getting anything dirty. The price was very fair and reasonable. Highly rec...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney inspection and sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

01/18/2020

The technicians were wonderful. They explained everything and cleaned up. They were very professional and honest.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney resealed, new cap and work in the smoke chamber

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/18/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

01/16/2020

Chris and Mike were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace inspection

CATEGORY chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

01/08/2020

Great as always. Reliable and predictable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual fireplace sweep

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

12/30/2019

Full detailed inspection report. Clear instructions with costs laid out in advance.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspections

CATEGORY chimney repair

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/30/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.
A

RATED

12/28/2019

The visit went great! They were on time, friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time to explain their process both during the inspection and reviewed at the end of the visit. They fixed the issue quickly and provided several options to help prevent the issue from reoccurring. Finally they noticed other safety concerns and fixed those as well. Great company and I highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace Flu needed inspection.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces, dryer vent cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/27/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT. WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU NEXT YEAR FOR ANNUAL INSPECTION / SERVICE.

Services Offered

Fireplace Chimney Sweeps, Furnace Flue Chimney Sweeps, Dryer Vent Sweeps, Chimney Caps & Covers, Fireplace Dampers, Crown Coat, Brick Masonry Repair, Waterproofing, Chimney Saver Applications, Tuckpointing Brickwork, Brick Chimney Rebuilds, Animal Removal, & Furnace Flue & Fireplace Chimney Liners.

Services Not Offered

Air Duct Cleaning.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.