HX Home Solutions

A57 REVIEWS

Founded 1950 • Angie's List since March 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

1840 Industrial Drive #100

Libertyville, IL 60048

Description

HX Home Solutions is a family-owned Home Exterior Remodeling company that has been serving Northern Illinois And Southern Wisconsin Since 1950. We provide complete exterior remodeling including: Stone, Siding (Fiber-Cement, Stone, Vinyl & Cedar); Windows (Wood, Fiberglass & Vinyl); Doors (Entry & Patio in Wood, Fiberglass, Steel & Vinyl); Roofing & Gutter Systems; Porch Enclosures & Decks We offer free estimates and Warranty our installation. We maintain an A+, Complaint-Free Rating With The Better Business Bureau and a 95% customer referral rate. Built on Trust since 1950!...

Verified Reviews

57 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
51
B Rated
2
C Rated
0
D Rated
2
F Rated
2
Read reviews by category
window replacement (37)siding (29)gutter installation (20)roofing (13)door installation (5)garage door repair and installation (3)general contracting (3)masonry (2)interior painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
A

RATED

03/09/2020

We are extremely happy with HX, for their professionalism (from day1 ) and quality workmanship. As with any project there are always bumps in the road, which were handled immediately and expeditiously. Shaunak and the entire crew were outstanding throughout the entire project. We would recommend HX for any project, and we will be using them in the future for additional projects.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had a previous contractor who was supposed to do replacement windows, siding and gutters, however all the work and money spent was for NAUGHT. The windows were incorrectly installed, the siding was incorrectly installed and the gutters were totally wrong. HX came out to inspect the issues and ended up redoing the entire project. New Marvin windows, New Hardi Plank siding and new gutters. Garage doors and roofing completed the project. We were extremely happy with HX for all the corective work they did.

CATEGORY garage doors, gutter repair, roofing, siding, replacement windows, interior painters, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/29/2019

A

RATED

02/27/2020

Owner was knowledgeable and professional in the informational and pricing stage, job was started and finished on schedule and as promised, job foreman was amazing in his workmanship and attention to detail and perfection, owner visited and inspected job on a regular basis. We could not be happier or more pleased with the entire experience.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
HX Home Solutions provided James Hardie siding and trim, Marvin windows and patio door, soffits and gutters

CATEGORY garage doors, gutter repair, siding, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/10/2018

A

RATED

02/08/2020

Shaunak and his team were awesome! We had exterior stone added to our house. They worked with us on a custom trim design, which we really love. Looking forward to working with them again in the future for an interior stone project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior Stone Siding

CATEGORY masonry, siding

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

Images

Photo for HX Home Solutions - 1840 Industrial Drive, Libertyville, IL - 38376826

+2 More

A

RATED

02/07/2020

My project went very well. The workmanship was excellent & was done on time. Their pricing estimate was on point except for a few surprises from prior vendors that could not be known until after the job started. They did a nice job of charging a reasonable price to cover most of these surprises. Also there was questionable stone & flashing work done by the previous HX Stone owner >10 yrs ago. When...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roofing & Gutters, insulation, stone repair, chimney flashing, electrical

CATEGORY gutter repair, masonry, roofing, replacement windows

COST $35,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

A

RATED

02/05/2020

They are very good, excellent salesman, owner and especially the people who installed the windows.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced windows of the whole house

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $9,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/28/2019

A

RATED

11/15/2019

Great! I had a damaged bedroom window (leaking, external siding damaged). I was in contact with Shaunak, who explained how the damage can lead to further water damage than what it already had caused. Upon reviewing all details and the estimate, I hired HX and had them order my desired window. Once the window arrived, the workers that HX sent explained what they were doing and were very courteous. ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement/installation

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2019

A

RATED

07/29/2019

We were extremely pleased with Shaunak and his team! The new doors on our lakeside home turned out beautifully! Shaunak was so great to work with thru the entire process - very personable & responsive. Other companies we consulted tried to convince us not go with the sliding doors. Shaunak listened carefully to us and came up with an inspired suggestion to go with one very large set of sliding doo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 5 sets of french doors with sliding doors & screens, installed new header, drywall work, custom staining, repaired malfunctioning window

CATEGORY doors

COST $25,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/01/2019

A

RATED

07/16/2019

Excellent, skilled, professional service

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter Replacment

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2019

A

RATED

01/27/2019

Shaunuk was incredibly helpful in educating me on my woodpecker and siding issues and making multiple recommendations with my best interest in mind (including not using his services!). A true professional with high integrity.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Siding, woodpecker repair, gutters, deck

CATEGORY gutter repair, siding

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/27/2019

A

RATED

07/31/2018

We were delighted with the service, from the estimating to the final walk through after completion. Shaunak Ahuja was our primary contact, and the entire team took excellent care of us throughout the entire process. We give Hackers Exteriors the highest possible recommendation for your home improvement or repair project.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior repair, Roofing, Gutters

CATEGORY contractors, gutter repair, roofing, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/11/2018

Services Offered

SIDING - Fiber Cement, Stone, Vinyl, Cedar // WINDOWS - Wood, Vinyl, Fiberglass, and Aluminum / DOORS - Steel, Fiberglass, and Wood for Entry and Patio / ROOFING - Asphalt, Metal, Cedar, DaVinci / GUTTERS - Aluminum & Copper with Gutter Guards / PAINT&STAIN - Exterior & Interior / INSULATION -- blow-in, open & closed cell foam / EPOXY FLOORS / AND MORE.

Services Not Offered

Unless it is our installation, we do not perform repairs including but not limited to: - window repairs - siding repairs - door repairs - stone repairs - roof repairs - gutter repairs - plumbing work - floor repairs - electric repairs - any and all other repairs -

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
MasterCard, Discover, Check, Visa, American Express, Financing
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.