A Complete Door Service

A145 REVIEWS

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since September 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2018

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

5602 Willow Springs Rd

La Grange, IL 60525

Description

We have been in business since 1995, and are one of Angie's List very few award winning providers! We replace and repair garage doors for the entire Chicagoland area. No subs. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Extra charge for after hours service. Please mention Angie's List when you contact through email, or phone at 708 606 1495. Residential and Commercial....

Verified Reviews

145 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Garage Doors (145)
Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
A

RATED

10/22/2019

Mike was fantastic- very quick to respond to my initial message and very knowledgeable. I didn’t exactly know what I wanted/needed and he explained everything perfectly. Our new door looks great!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $985

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/21/2019

A

RATED

08/19/2019

Mike was responsive, knowledgeable, experienced and fast

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had just purchased an older home. The home inspector told me I needed to make repairs to the garage door. Mike, of A Complete Door Service, responded quickly, came out to assess and pointed out in what poor shape the door was in. He quoted a price and showed pictures of the door he could install. He was willing to make repairs to my old door but pointed out that I would be throwing money away. His price to install a new garage door was fair and he did a great job.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $895

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

A

RATED

06/19/2019

Mike was super fast to respond and went over and gave an estimate the next work day after calling. He came up with a better and lower cost solution than others had quoted and finished the job on time and on budget. His attention to detail and “get the job done” approach as earned my business and recommendation moving forward. Highly recommend!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed a garage door opener installed and maintenance done to our existing (and quite old) door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $540

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2019

A

RATED

05/06/2019

I've used Mike before, and he's great. He stopped by the day I called him to give an estimate. He was able to work with my schedule. He diagnosed the problem and was thorough in his explanation. He said the job would take about an hour, and it did. He came in right at his estimate. He's my garage door guy forever.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fix cable and runners on garage door.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/18/2019

A

RATED

03/18/2019

Mike was awesome. ID’d the issue in less than a minute and resolved even quicker. As he was local already, he didn’t even charge for the visit. I would absolutely recommend this company and wouldn’t hesitate to use again for future garage door needs.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Repair

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/18/2019

A

RATED

11/16/2018

I couldn't have asked for a better experience working with Mike. He was able to come look at my broken garage door quickly and fixed it the next day for a reasonable price. He was even patience and kind with my 3-year old son who had a million questions for him! I highly recommend Mike!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Door Overhaul

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/15/2018

A

RATED

10/23/2018

Mike was really great to work with. We have a 90 year old house, with a 90 year old garage. We thought we were going to have to completely reconstruct the garage in order to replace the old garage door. Mike was able to find a reasonable and easy solution that did not break the bank. He did everything he said he was going to do and at the price he quoted. The job was more complex than a typical in...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace Garage Door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2018

A

RATED

07/23/2018

Quickly fixed the problem without getting me into extra expenses.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door sopped closing

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2018

A

RATED

07/02/2018

I looked up garage door repair on Angie's list. A Complete Door Service had a great rating. Gave them a call. Mike said he would be by in an hour. Showed up on time, evaluated the problem, said he would go pick up the spring and be back in an hour. Returned within the hour, changed out the spring, lubricated and check the operation of the door, and was on his way. Thanks.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of overhead garage door spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2018

A

RATED

06/13/2018

Mike was pleasant, professional and highly responsive. He returned my calls immediately and called before arriving. He repaired my door, installed my key pad, made product recommendations and ultimately saved me valuable time and money. A total pro! Will definitely be calling him when we replace our garage doors and would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix garage door that would not open and replace key pad

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $80

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/13/2018

Services Offered

Garage door replacement & repair. Opener replacement & repair. Garage door panel replacement, opener installation, and more.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
No
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.