Overhead Garage Door Inc

A1172 REVIEWS

Founded 1969 • Angie's List since November 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

34691 N Wilson Rd

Ingleside, IL 60041

Description

Overhead Garage Door, Inc. has been providing sales, service and installation of high quality garage doors and openers throughout the Chicagoland area since 1969. Our professional, customer service oriented staff is one of the most experienced and largest in Northern Illinois. We have technicians living in your area that can service you right away. Call today!...

Verified Reviews

1172 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
1059
B Rated
61
C Rated
28
D Rated
12
F Rated
11
Read reviews by category
garage door repair and installation (1169)door installation (10)
Showing 1-10 of 1172 reviews
A

RATED

03/10/2020

It was great. I called them up when the spring broke and they came out the next morning. The guy was great. He showed us his ideas and he was a really good guy. He was there in less than an hour.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replaced the spring of my garage door and did a general maintenance of the door.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

03/04/2020

Prompt, professional, helpful and I'm very happy with the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage Doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $490

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/04/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Glad you liked our service. Thanks for taking the time to review!
A

RATED

01/07/2020

prompt, balanced door after work; excellent job

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
fix springs in garage doors

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

08/23/2019

This is the second time I used this company. I will not use anybody else if my garage door needs fixing. Punctual, professional, explained everything in layman’s terms and got the job done quickly for a great price. I wish I could give them an A+.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door was not working. Pulley broke.

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $239

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

08/13/2019

Good. The guy who did it was Brad and he did a great job. Explained everything. He is very competent at what he does.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Normal maintenance, yearly check up.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/09/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

05/06/2019

Very smooth, other than arriving late

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replace garage door opener spring

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank You for the review!
A

RATED

04/23/2019

They were prompt and the work was completed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $175

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

03/11/2019

Good job made some helpful suggestions

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Tuned my garage door

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $20

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

12/18/2018

Very responsive-was able to schedule an appointment promptly. The work was done professionally and quickly to our satisfaction. Very happy overall!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Garage door opener replacement.

CATEGORY garage doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!
A

RATED

11/12/2018

Amazing! Jason was very nice and I would hire him again if needed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New garage system

CATEGORY garage doors

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review!

Services Offered

Residential overhead garage door, operator and gate operator sales, repair & installation. 24 hour emergency service.

Services Not Offered

Garages Built

General Information
Licensed
NA
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.