Chimney Crafters

A5 REVIEWS

Angie's List certified badge

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

25066 W Caine Rd

Ingleside, IL 60041

Description

We provide honest and professional fireplace and chimney services. With over a decade of experience, you can be confident in hiring us for all your fireplace and chimney service care. We take pride in having our customers feel confident and comfortable doing business with us. We only offer products and services that we would put in our own home and will treat your home as if it was ours....

Verified Reviews

5 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Chimney Caps (5)Chimney Repair (2)Fireplaces (2)Dryer Vent Cleaning (1)Chimney Sweep (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
A

RATED

01/18/2020

I dealt with the owner Erik. Very professional and knowledgeable. He kept me up to date and arrived on time to complete the install. I have the Valor Retrofit Insert. Works great and keeps almost the first entire floor very comfortable.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installation of a Fireplace Insert

CATEGORY chimney caps, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/14/2020

A

RATED

10/22/2019

We were very impressed with Erik and Chimney Crafters. He did an excellent job and we would highly recommend Chimney Crafters for first class work at a great price. Our family room fireplace has never looked better. Most important Erik was very professional, respectful while at our home and performed quality work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Annual Chimney Service and Cleaning. Replaced old fireplace door and cleaned masonry brick prior to installing new door. Gutters cleaned for winter.

CATEGORY chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair, fireplaces

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/22/2019

A

RATED

10/17/2019

Exceptional work by Erik at a reasonable price. Erik also brought an exposed roof nail to our attention which he fixed, preventing a leak down the road. Honest and experienced. We will be using Chimney Crafters for our chimney maintenance from here on out!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Crown coat on 2 large chimneys

CATEGORY chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

It went great, Eric was very prompt and knowledgeable and gave a very fair price.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY chimney caps, chimney repair

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

A

RATED

10/16/2019

Excellent service. Reasonable price. On time and made no mess.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY chimney caps, dryer vent cleaning

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2019

    Services Offered

    OUR SERVICES: Chimney Sweep/Cleaning - Inspections (Level I & Level II) - High Efficiency Gas Fireplaces & Inserts - Dryer Vent Cleaning - Gas Log Installations - Chimney Caps - Fireplace Dampers - Chimney Relining - Fireplace Restoration & Repair - Prefabricated Fireplace Replacement - Tuckpointing & Masonry Repairs

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Licensed
    NA
    Bonded
    No
    Insured
    Yes
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.