STVU Inc

A 45 Reviews

Founded 2016 • Angie's List since May 2016

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 825559367010
  • Trade License Locale
  • UNIVERSAL
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

7458 Inglenook Ln

Gurnee, IL 60031

Description

24/7 EMERGENCY SERVICE! We offer complete heating and A/C services as well as water heaters, boiler, air ducts, ventilation, and humidifiers. We service/offer all major brands and accept all major credit cards. We offer free quotes on new A.C. or furnace installations....

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
44
B Rated
1
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
hvac repair (44)home remodeling (1)electrician (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

03/10/2020

Guys did a fantastic job for a very reasonable price, customer service and communication are on a high level, I'd hire them again, highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
AC unit replacement

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2019

A

RATED

11/27/2018

This happened the morning after the Thanksgiving weekend snow storm and I was skeptical that I would be able to get anyone to come out. I called and Igor came out within 45 minutes as promised. He did trouble shooting on several switches and determined that we needed a new control board. He went and got a part within 30 minutes and fixed the problem at a cost lower than quoted. STVU is a Gurnee lo...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace burner was turning off and on during a heating cycle.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2018

A

RATED

09/12/2018

Great... I had heat when i needed it most :) before it got much colder

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace install

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

A

RATED

04/05/2018

Igor and his crew did an excellent job installing the furnace and AC! Work was done neatly and on time. He followed up 1 week and 1 month after installation to confirm everything was working well. When our tenants raised some cooling concerns (tenant user error) after about 6 months, he completed the inspection within 24 hours and at no charge. Great experience overall.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install New AC Furnace and Humidifier

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your review Igor STVU INC
A

RATED

01/16/2018

Did a great job, showed up on time, checked and cleaned everything and gave me a run down of how things looked. Did not try to get me to buy any other services. Very nice and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Winter tune-up for my furnace.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/16/2018

A

RATED

01/03/2018

Everything worked out great. Furnace & humidifier are running well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
1) Tune-up service on my furnace. 2) Service my humidifier.

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $40

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/30/2017

A

RATED

12/18/2017

Great. Thorough, honest and responsive. Would use again for sure.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Check-up/Tune up of HVAC

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/18/2017

A

RATED

12/05/2017

STVU spent several hours working on the furnace and was finally able to identify and fix the issue. We have had no problems since. He stayed at it until it was finished and charged a very reasonable fee

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Originally had STVU out to do furnace cleaning via Angies List offer. For past year pilot light had been going out and no one I used was able to permanently fix the issue. I had Olsen Heating and Air Conditioning out several times and all they did was cost me money and never fixed the issue I decided to give STVU as shot at it

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/01/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] Thank you for your positive review We are helping our customers to stay warm. Igor STVU INC
A

RATED

11/29/2017

Igor came to tune up and clean the furnace and did great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2017

A

RATED

11/14/2017

Fine service. Called before he came me was neat and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Furnace tuneup

CATEGORY heating & air conditioning/hvac

COST $39

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/13/2017

Services Offered

HVAC, Water Heaters, boilers, radian floor, zoning systems.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes