Gutter Helmet by Harry Helmet®

A 11 Reviews

Founded 1981 •

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Company Contact

3319 IL-162

GRANITE CITY, IL 62040

Description

Gutter Helmet Gutter Protection | Proudly Serving Local Homeowners Since 1981 Never Clean Your Gutters Again! Gutter Helmet is the one-time investment with a lifetime of benefits. Our system installs over your existing full-sized rain gutters, and we offer the only true four-season/365 day-a-year total rainwater management protection system. Trusted by over a million customers nationwide, we guarantee your gutters will remain free flowing and clog free from all debris with our triple lifetime, transferable performance warranty. Call to learn more about the Gutter Helmet difference and schedule your free demonstration and estimate today. (877) 779-8048. Senior & military discounts available. ...

Verified Reviews

11 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
9
B Rated
0
C Rated
1
D Rated
1
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
gutter repair (11)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
A

RATED

11/03/2020

too expensive, 200.00 , workers was done in less than 10 minutes. they did an excellent job. i felt cheated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced 2 pieces of gutter helmet

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

05/16/2020

The installer was professional, courteous and punctual. He even went above and beyond by replacing burnt out lightbulbs that were twenty feet above my driveway.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace gutters with Harry’s Gutter Helmet.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $2,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
A

RATED

04/20/2020

It went well. My only disappointment is the salesperson didn’t nicked the replacement of the fascia on the front of the house. The installer was disappointed as well and said if he had done on the truck he would’ve installed it. Hope it doesn’t cause me any issues. Otherwise all vent well and looks nice. Margaret L Brown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter replacement

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/12/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
A

RATED

12/08/2019

Arrived as scheduled. Had issue with gutter machine on truck and had to leave to have problem corrected. After return new gutter was formed and application began. Workers seemed very professional and sincere about performing a good job. Questions were answered. Glad we chose this company and so far we are pleased with product. Haven't stood out in the rain to see how product works yet, (ha,ha). Ha...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutters replaced and helmet applied to new gutters

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $3,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
A

RATED

08/28/2019

Very efficient and professional. Did the job in no-time. Would have liked to speak to men before they took off quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning gutters and installing gutter helmet

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/21/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and business. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
D

RATED

07/28/2019

They sent a salesman who wrote a contract for work to be done 30-45 days after signing. I signed that day and gave a deposit of one third the total price. After the check cleared I got a call from the office manager, Jed Hoskinson. He said they would get to it in sevenish weeks. Which was four more weeks past the maximum date on the contract. I said that was unacceptable and they would have to hon...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter covers

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $2,999

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the review and business, we're glad we we're able to resolve everything for you and address your concern. Please do take advantage of our $200 referral program by recommending us to family, friends and neighbors. Anyone that purchases Gutter Helmet, that you refer, we will give them $200 OFF AND send you $200, its a wonderful program! Thanks again.
A

RATED

03/15/2019

It was EXCELLENT. They're very patient. They was on time and clean up was excellent.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed helmet on the gutter

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/13/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review and business. We enjoyed working on your project. Please let us know if you require anything else from us.
C

RATED

03/15/2019

Fair. They cleaned up afterwards. They picked up debris. What they charged me I think it was overpriced. I would prefer leaf guard. It's a good product. I would recommend people to use leaf guard.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put new gutter.

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $1,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/11/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review and business. We hope over the long run having Gutter Helmet on your home you will see the value over a one piece system as those systems require you to replace all your gutters and downspouts which leads to the job being much more expensive fro homeowners. We feel confident you will like your decision in the years ahead, please let us know if you require anythin...
A

RATED

02/25/2019

Excellent! They were on time and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They covered my existing gutter.

CATEGORY gutter repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/25/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review and business. We enjoyed working on your project. Please let us know if you require anything else from us.
A

RATED

02/22/2019

They did s great job for both houses that I had. First house 2012 and other house done 2017. Great company to have your job done by

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Gutter and helmet big oak trees in yard

CATEGORY gutter repair

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/22/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you very much for the review and business on both your homes. We enjoyed working on your project. Please let us know if you require anything else from us.

Services Offered

Gutter protection, gutter guards, gutter covers, gutter repair and replacement, roof replacement, rain gutters, and Helmet Heat

Services Not Offered

gutter cleaning or repairs

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Financing
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes