SP Glass Solutions

A 10 Reviews

Founded 2010 • Angie's List since March 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1400 Patriot Blvd

Glenview, IL 60026

Description

"We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity, and treats your home as if it were our own. We specialize in shower enclosure installation as well as window glass replacement. Our services are customized to the individual project, paying close attention to the details of each project that we are involved with. We look forward to building long term relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!" SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, SHOWER DOOR REPAIR, MIRROR INSTALLATION, BROKEN GLASS REPLACEMENT, FOGGED GLASS , WINDOW REPAIR, GLASS TABLE TOP, etc....

Verified Reviews

10 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
10
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
glass repair (9)window replacement (3)screen repair (1)apartment (1)architect (1)home remodeling (1)Uncategorized (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
A

RATED

05/07/2020

It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower door installation

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/04/2020

A

RATED

05/05/2020

It was a pleasure dealing with SP Glass. They were efficient, did quality work and very professional! I have no hesitation in recommending them others who need work. 

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower door installation

CATEGORY glass repair, replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

A

RATED

05/05/2020

As Flooring Contractor we worked with Vlad many times, always on time, great communication, service and price. Easy to work . I would recommend him to everyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
shower doors installation

CATEGORY glass repair, screen repair, replacement windows, architect, bathroom & kitchen remodeling, Uncategorized, apartments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/04/2020

A

RATED

01/29/2020

Everything was great, they're very professional, organized, came on time, we had no problem reaching out to the owner. The pricing was very reasonable and competitive.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They replace all 9 big and smaller glass windows. They also replace the glass door in the shower.

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $4,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/10/2019

A

RATED

01/29/2020

He was really punctual and his price is very affordable. I have no problems.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I had to replace 2 windows so I had to contact them.

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/02/2019

A

RATED

01/22/2020

Thank you for awesome work

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
N/A

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

A

RATED

03/31/2019

SP Glass Solutions came out the same day as I called and temporarily secured the glass for safety. They came out the next morning for the permanent fix as an extra person was needed for the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Secure frameless shower wall that was installed incorrectly

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2019

A

RATED

06/27/2017

Professional and friendly.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fixed broken glass in window.

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $250

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/26/2017

A

RATED

06/07/2017

I found SP Glass Solutions' name by googling "glass replacement". I had called another company who was recommended to me and they came out and said they didn't know how to replace any of the three windows. The replacements didn't see like a big deal to me - just pull off the trim and pop the glass, but this other company said it was too hard. I spoke to SP Glass and they came out within 48 hours o...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They came to fix a double hung window and look to see if they could replace two sidelights that were foggy (because the window seal had popped.)

CATEGORY glass repair

COST $75

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/07/2017

A

RATED

04/06/2017

Our recent experience with SP Glass Solutions exceeded our expectations and was one of the best service experiences we've ever had. My shower enclosure didn't work properly. Vlad and Terry got back to me right away after I called. They came over on a Saturday and fixed my shower door in one visit. I would use them again in an instant and highly recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shower doors

CATEGORY glass repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/06/2017

    Services Offered

    SHOWER ENCLOSURE INSTALLATION, MIRROR INSTALLATION, MIRROR AND GLASS DISPOSAL, WINDOW GLASS REPLACEMENT.

    Services Not Offered

    CAR GLASS AND MIRRORS, GLASS BLOCK.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes