Houseworks Daylighting Solutions LLC

A75 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1809 Elmdale Ave

Glenview, IL, 60026

Description

Houseworks Daylighting Solutions, LLC is Illinois���s oldest and largest VELUX Five-Star dealer. We are proud of our VELUX Five-Star rank, our Better Business Bureau Accreditation with a solid ���A+��� rating, AND our BBB "Complaint Free Awards" for the last six years. Our locally-owned firm opened in 2001 and we have literally thousands of very satisfied customers. Everyone associated with our firm is VELUX trained and Five-Star Certified. Additional email: jeff@myskylights.com. We service locations from the Illinois/Wisconsin border South to Morris and East to the Indiana State line....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Skylights (75)Roofing (2)Windows (1)Window Treatments (1)
Showing 71-75 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

05/14/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2014

A

RATED

05/07/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced an existing non-venting skylight with a solar powered venting skylight. Everyone was very professional and friendly from sales to installation. They did not leave any mess at all. They explained all the features of the skylight and how to use it. We are very happy with our new skylight. I highly recommend them.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/21/2015

Service Provider Response

We thank this Angie's List member for the very positive review. We strive to earn all "A's" but an occasional "B" is not the end of the world. We were given that grade for Price. All I can say is that often homeowner's just aren't aware of the costs and expenses small business owner's have to deal with -- like insurance, training, fuel, trash, and even marketing through Angie's List. We really try...
A

RATED

01/04/2014

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
.

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/31/2013

Service Provider Response

We thank this Angie's List member for his order and for taking the time to submit this review. We installed two skylights for him and we take pride in knowing he is pleased with the results.
A

RATED

05/02/2013

See above

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The 18 year old skylight, in my master bathroom had become cloudy and streaked.  I sought an installer and learned about Houseworks Daylighting Solutions from Angies list..  Their salesman/estimator helped me decide on the model and style of skylight I needed.  Additionally, I was interested in replacing an old attic fan.  They had a solar-powered attic  fan which interested me Both items were installed today in about 4 hours.and  am happy with the finished products. I had had a prior estimate from a Roofer, for the same work, which would have been less expensive.  I choose to go with Houseworks because of the high quality and reputation of the specific skylight they offered( Velux) and its long warranty(20 yrs).  Concerning the attic fan, only Houseworks offered a solar attic fan.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $2,400

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/02/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you, (member name removed) , we enjoyed working with you. Thank you for choosing Houseworks for your skylight and solar needs
A

RATED

04/19/2003

.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
INSTALLED TWO SOLATUBE SKYLIGHTS. ONE EACH IN KITCHEN AND IN BATHROOM. MADE A BIG DIFFERENCE IN NATURAL LIGHT OUTPUT AND WAS LESS EXPENSIVE THAN LARGER SKYLIGHTS.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes