Houseworks Daylighting Solutions LLC

A75 REVIEWS

Founded 2001 • Angie's List since April 2003

Angie's List certified badge

Service Categories

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1809 Elmdale Ave

Glenview, IL 60026

Description

Houseworks Daylighting Solutions, LLC is Illinoiss oldest and largest VELUX Five-Star dealer. We are proud of our VELUX Five-Star rank, our Better Business Bureau Accreditation with a solid A+ rating, AND our BBB "Complaint Free Awards" for the last six years. Our locally-owned firm opened in 2001 and we have literally thousands of very satisfied customers. Everyone associated with our firm is VELUX trained and Five-Star Certified. Additional email: jeff@myskylights.com. We service locations from the Illinois/Wisconsin border South to Morris and East to the Indiana State line....

Verified Reviews

75 Total Reviews
Read reviews by category
Skylights (75)Roofing (2)Windows (1)Window Treatments (1)
Showing 61-70 of 75 reviews
A

RATED

10/23/2019

A great company to work with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced 3 skylights

CATEGORY skylights

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This Angies List member astutely took advantage of the 30% Federal Tax Credit on solar shades. After a mix up at the factory (the wrong shades were factory installed), we were able to get everything straightened out in a timely manner. Things don't always go right, but we worked quickly to fix the problem and made our customer happy.
B

RATED

10/07/2019

Professional work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Skylight replacement.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We were able to schedule a rare Saturday install which fit this customer's timing. She had a leaking skylight that needed to be replaced before further damage occured.
A

RATED

06/02/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY skylights

COST $3,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/30/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We appreciated working with this Angie's List member. She required a couple of follow-ups which we were happy to do for her.
A

RATED

03/11/2016

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in a new skylight in my bathroom. They were prompt and did a nice job. They cleaned up everything afterwood which was a plus!

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,890

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks to this Angies for her kind review.
A

RATED

09/04/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace an uniform-size skylight. Ron & Kevin couldn't have been more professional and Mark, responsive! Would definitely use again. They had to build the "box" and get the window size special made. Done faster than they said!

CATEGORY skylights

COST $2,165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/24/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this Angie's List member for the positive review. I will pass her comments on to our guys. We all work hard to make certain jobs go well and that our customers are satisfied.
A

RATED

08/18/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Put in skylight.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $4,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

This Angie's List member hired us to install two skylights where there were no skylights before. Jobs like this can be tricky and must be done with experienced installers. We are pleased this member appreciates the quality of our work. We enjoyed working for them.
A

RATED

07/22/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a suntunnel in my hall bathroom. A year ago they put one in my kitchen and one in my hall. They did such a good job at such a good price I had them do this 3rd one this year.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,190

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/06/2015

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

The VELUX Sun Tunnel is such a "feel good" product that we hardly ever install just one. People love bringing natural light into dark areas of their home. We appreciate the great review this Angie's List member left for us. We work hard to deliver the highest quality products and service we can.
B

RATED

06/30/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 new skylights. We went with another provider.

CATEGORY roofing, skylights

COST $4,000

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/01/2014

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We thank this Angie's List member for the positive review and for the nice note she sent us complimenting our professionalism and prompt response. We understand there are sometime other reasons why customers choose another company...we're fine with that. And if another opportunity arises, we'll look forward to presenting her quote for that work in the same prompt and competent manner.
A

RATED

05/14/2015

unknown

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
unknown

CATEGORY skylights

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/13/2014

A

RATED

04/06/2004

VERY PLEASANT TO DEAL WITH. THEY WERE WILLING TO PRICE MATCH OTHER COMPANY QUOTES.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
COMPANY INSTALLED AN ATTIC SOLAR FAN.

CATEGORY skylights

COST $445

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

Services Offered

Skylight sales, installation & repair. Skylight blinds & shades. Solar attic fans. Residential and Commercial.

Services Not Offered

Bathroom & kitchen remodeling. Roofing contracting. Window replacement.

General Information
Licensed
Not Applicable
Bonded
Yes
Insured
Yes
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.