Chicagoland Mold Doctors

A 45 Reviews

Founded 2011 • Angie's List since December 2009

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

10740 Grand Ave

Franklin Park, IL 60131

Description

Chicagoland Mold Doctors specializes in mold remediation for residential, commercial, and industrial structures. Our certified and trained personnel have in-depth experience in mold removal, treatment and restoration. Utilizing board certified consultants, CMD also offers mold testing. In addition, CMD offers flood, water, and fire damage remediation and restoration services. No job is too big or small for CMD. We have the equipment and experience necessary to handle the most challenging situations. CMD is fully licensed, bonded, and insured....

Verified Reviews

45 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
40
B Rated
3
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
mold removal (45)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
A

RATED

09/08/2020

The guys were very friendly, did a great job above and beyond even getting spots just to make sure. He explained everything and showed me the work that was done and completed. Would highly recommend.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation In Attic

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

A

RATED

08/07/2020

My first experience with mold. Chicagoland Mold Doctor is the height of professionalism--they first made a visit to assess the damage and prepare their price quote. Everything was timely--receipt of the quote, scheduling, answering my questions. The main thing was the end result a mold free, beautiful job. The technician was top notch: knowledgable, professional, technically skilled, on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation in HVAC Closet

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2020

Images

Photo for Chicagoland Mold Doctors - 10740 Grand Ave, Franklin Park, IL - 38781793

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customer was a delight to work with - extremely well organized and cooperative! Thank you for the opportunity to help resolve your mold issue!
A

RATED

07/21/2020

It was fine and recommend them as well

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Inspection

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/21/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks you! We wish you the best of luck!
A

RATED

07/14/2020

The job went well. Technician was friendly, informative and performed the work competently. There was a question regarding the scope of work but was quickly and easily resolved.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $840

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/13/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words! You were a delight to work with! We have shared your feedback with our staff!
A

RATED

05/22/2020

Tiffany was outstanding in the performance of her job. She was attentive to our concerns, made sure our personal property was protected and did a wonderful job in cleaning up afterwards.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remove mold from roof hatch.

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/03/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

[Member Name Removed] was delight to work with. Very knowledgeable and easy to work with!
A

RATED

05/14/2020

They were able to schedule my work fairly quickly, were on time, and did a great job. The also subcontracted duct cleaning services which were also completed the same day.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation in the basement

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customer was a delight to work with - thoroughly involved in the project!
A

RATED

03/09/2020

Both the inspection and remediation staff were professional, courteous and thorough. They did an excellent job and left the work area clean and tidy. I was highly satisfied.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Testing and Remediation

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the kind words! You were a delight to work with! We have shared your feedback with our staff!
A

RATED

12/04/2019

They were prompt, professional and polite. Every step of the process was explained along the way. They cleaned up so well after themselves that you'd never know they'd been here. We also had a question about a mold report we received on a property we were considering for purchase - the company president took the time to help us interpret the report. We can't say enough about the level of professio...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Small patch of mold in the corner of a basement closet

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/03/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customer was a delight to work with - cooperative, informed and really pleasant!
A

RATED

11/29/2019

CMD did a great job in a timely matter. The job was suppose to take 5 day, but they did it in 3 days. This was important to me because one bathroom was down stairs and I cannot do stairs that well. Great job!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remove in two bathrooms.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $3,100

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customer was great and a pleasure to work with!
A

RATED

07/24/2019

A most professional company. Very knowledgeable of their field. Communication with them could not have been better. Prompt responses. Excellent work performed.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal and cleaning and wall repair and trim repair, treatment for mold

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Customer was a delight to work with - knowledgeable and cooperative!

Services Offered

Mold Remediation & Restoration, Water and Fire Remediation & Restoration, FHA 203K Contracting

Services Not Offered

Content Cleaning, Major Construction, Plumbing, and Electrical.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes