Evergreen Door & Window

A 147 Reviews

Founded 1958 • Angie's List since August 2006

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3800 W 95th St

EVERGREEN PARK, IL 60805

Description

Founded over 60 years ago, Evergreen Door & Window is a family owned and operated company in Evergreen Park, IL with a real showroom - not just a website. See, touch and visualize OUR products in YOUR home. Evergreen Door & Window offers our customers quality products, quality people and quality service. We give you the right price the first time. We use only top quality products, brand names, and their best performing items, with lots of styles and colors to choose from with fantastic warranties. Evergreen Door & Window is a company that offers you A to Z packages. We have an experienced and well trained staff, committed to customer satisfaction. We hold ourselves to the highest standards of product quality and service. Every job is completed by certified industry professionals who are, in most cases, second and even third generation employees of Evergreen Door and Window. We employ the best of the best because we are a company that wants to earn your business today and your grandchildren's business in the years to come. We carry top quality Windows - Vinyl or Wood, Doors - Vinyl, Steel or Wood, as well as Awnings, Garage Doors, Replacement Windows, Energy Efficient Windows, Bay and Bow Windows, Garden Windows, Storm Windows, Glass Block Windows, Patio Doors, Steel Entry Doors, Fiberglass Entry Doors, Energy Efficient Glass, Patio Covers, Storm Doors, Security Storm Doors, Patio Doors, Siding and more....

Verified Reviews

147 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
108
B Rated
22
C Rated
4
D Rated
7
F Rated
6
Read reviews by category
window replacement (101)door installation (69)garage door repair and installation (7)awning installation (6)general contracting (2)siding (2)gutter installation (2)glass block installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 147 reviews
A

RATED

03/03/2020

It went very well. The service was great. They were timely and go good work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed a new door.

CATEGORY doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review.
A

RATED

09/08/2019

Great experience! Very satisfied with my initial contact with the company owner, working with sales rep Victor, and also the window installers. Everyone was very knowledgeable and understanding of my needs. I have already recommended Evergreen to others and I will definitely contact Evergreen for future work that I may need.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $4,115

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/14/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great review and we truly appreciate your referrrals.
A

RATED

03/11/2019

The installation was excellent. This is the second time I have hired Evergreen Door and Window and each time they performed with amazing professionalism. They removed and replaced the wood entry door and the old steel security storm door with a textured 20-gauge steel entry door with all new full wood FrameSaver frame and steel security storm door. Clad exterior frame with premium aluminum and cau...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Hired Evergreen to replace a back entry door and a security storm door.

CATEGORY contractors, doors

COST $4,438

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the great review. At Evergreen Door & Window we always strive to make every customer happy and come back to us for future home improvements and refer us to your friends and family. Again, thank you
D

RATED

08/29/2018

Didn't feel the Salesperson had a good handle on what he was selling. Didn't even have the right window in his truck to show us. No, we would not call them for an estimate again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement living room bow window

CATEGORY replacement windows

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/12/2018

F

RATED

05/12/2018

Someone came out 4/3 to give us an estimate (Jim) and I never heard back from him. I sent an email 4/17 further inquiring about the estimate. Never got a response. Needless to say, I would not use this company because of this experience nor would I recommend them and have since hired another company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Estimate for new windows/storm doors for entry way.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/03/2018

A

RATED

03/21/2018

They did a wonderful job. We have used their services for the last twenty years. They do try to talk you into buying more expensive items, but what will best fit for you . They are friendly and professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
installation of custom fancy window

CATEGORY replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/16/2018

A

RATED

01/08/2018

Great. i think they did a very good job on a very old house that had challenges.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
i did replacement windows on my Dads very old house.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/02/2015

A

RATED

01/04/2018

I am very satisfied with them. It all went great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They installed Modern High Quality metal all white front door and back door security doors.

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/24/2018

A

RATED

11/21/2017

Overall, very well. 2 minor delays because the doors I wanted were out of stock. The order was made 9/20/17 but were not installed until 11/14.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install 4 doors (2 security doors and 2 inside doors)

CATEGORY replacement windows, doors

COST $5,800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/21/2017

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the positive review. We try our best to overcome any road blocks our suppliers might present us with. If there is anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact us.
B

RATED

10/11/2017

I would possibly use them again. I can't think of anything that stands out. It takes pretty exceptional service to get an "A". It was good but wasn't outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacing windows.

CATEGORY replacement windows

COST $5,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2012

Services Offered

Vinyl Replacement Windows, Wood Windows, Bay and Bow Windows, Garden Windows, Storm Windows, Glass Block Windows, Steel Entry Doors, Fiberglass Entry Doors, Wooden Entry Doors, Energy Efficient Glass, Awnings, Door Canopies, Storm Doors, Patio Doors, French Patio Doors, Vinyl Patio Doors, Garage Doors and Openers, Siding (including installation of James Hardie products), Fascia, Soffit, Gutters, and more

Services Not Offered

Repair services of others products, Interior Doors

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes