Affordable Tuckpointing Pros LLC

A 363 Reviews

Founded 1996 • Angie's List since July 2008

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

513 W. Wrightwood Avenue

Elmhurst, IL 60126

Description

We are a full service chimney and masonry repair company. We are family owned, licensed, bonded and fully insured. We have been proudly serving the area since 1996. Our technicians are highly trained, and we do not use any subcontractors. For additional information we can be reached at 630-833-3665, contact@affordabletuckpointingpros.com....

Verified Reviews

363 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
277
B Rated
49
C Rated
14
D Rated
6
F Rated
17
Read reviews by category
masonry (299)chimney repair (169)chimney cap repair (76)chimney sweeping (27)fireplace repair (17)concrete repair (9)window (7)tile installation (6)gutter installation (3)foundation repair (2)door (2)pressure washing (2)
Showing 1-10 of 363 reviews
A

RATED

08/08/2020

ATP was affordable, professional, and a pleasure to deal with. We needed a complete rebuild of our chimney. The major job took over a week to complete. The guys were the best! I would highly recommend this company for any related work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Chimney rebuild from ground up

CATEGORY ceramic tile

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

Images

Photo for Affordable Tuckpointing Pros LLC - 513 W. Wrightwood Avenue, Elmhurst, IL - 38782371
F

RATED

04/22/2020

We had the work done in July 2019. By February 2020, the new mortar was falling out, and the tiles were coming loose. Despite a three year guarantee, they refused to fix it. They claimed that it was damage from salt we put down over the winter. This is possible, but unlikely, as we only got a little salt on the tiles a couple of times over the whole winter when salting the nearby sidewalk.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We hired them for a tuckpointing job for our Bluestone porch and stairs.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $3,900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We performed a lot of work for this client and our quotes state " Damages incurred from salt usage are not covered under warranty". Chris visited the property to address their concerns, and there was still salt on the areas that were coming loose. We advised the client we could fix but would have to charge a nominal service fee and they declined.
A

RATED

08/26/2019

From start to finish, this company was terrific not only in the price, quality of work, and the professionalism of the crew, but also in communications. They get a straight "A" score from me. I recommend them without hesitation.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace several rows of bricks on top of chimney (including a corbel row) and replace concrete cap

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2019

A

RATED

07/23/2019

The crew arrived on time and went to work. They had previously matched our brick as close as possible, since our house is over 40 years old and the brick is no longer manufactured. The work included replacing damaged brick, tuck pointing, and resetting the caps. The crew cleaned up after themselves and did beautiful work. After they left, we remembered that we had an Angie's List coupon and the co...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
repair and tuck pointing of stairs and wall at front of house

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,625

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/15/2019

A

RATED

06/06/2018

Caulking, tuck pointing, other. All went very well.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Various Masonry

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

11/20/2017

The team was on time, worked hard, finished the job sooner than anticipated, and answered all my questions.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Top 4 layers of brick replaced on chimney, new chimney sleeve installed, new concrete chimney top and cap installed, tuckpointing done on brick ranch house, large crack in brick caused by settling of the years filled, limestone window sill reset.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/02/2017

D

RATED

09/25/2017

It took two weeks for them to finally come out and look at it again. The new price was almost double the original price and for less work. We were told they could not replace the brick because it wouldn't match and they could take off one course and still be within code. Why didn't they say that originally? It just sounded like a bunch of "sales talk" to justify the higher price. Real lack of prof...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed my chimney tuckpointed including replacing a brick or two that was damaged along with tuckpointing around garage door. We received an estimate from them 4 years ago for the same work but we were now ready to have it completed. I even sent them a copy of the original estimate and work description.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2017

A

RATED

08/17/2017

Great workmanship and customer service. They kept us informed every step in the process.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Had a chimney rebuilt and tuckpointing completed.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/17/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2017

The work was done on time and well. And at the low end of his estimate. and with better results than he predicted.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The brick veneer on my house was starting to bulge out and it needed to be bolted more securely to the internal wall structure.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $450

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2017

A

RATED

05/01/2017

Good professional job done, and were a pleasure to do business with.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Installed a chimney flue liner.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney repair

COST $950

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/01/2017

Services Offered

Chimney repair and rebuilds, tuckpointing, new chimney crowns, chimney liners, chimney caps, flashing repairs, stone sill replacement, dampers, custom masonry, brick repair, waterproofing, lintels, caulking, stone veneer, thin brick, outdoor spaces, and outdoor kitchens

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes