A&D Exteriors Inc

A 790 Reviews

Founded 2002 • Angie's List since December 2011

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 104.017690
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 12/31/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

847 South Randall Road #167

Elgin, IL 60123

Description

A&D Exteriors is a family owned company serving the northwest suburbs of Chicago with locations in Naperville, Bartlett, Arlington Heights & Elgin. We take pride in our work and treat every customer with the respect they deserve, earning us the Angie's List Super Service Award every year since 2012. Our services include: Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, Soffit / Fascia systems, and custom aluminum capping. Backed by our 10 year no leak workmanship warranty, we strive to bring you exceptional quality and the best customer service in the industry, taking the time to understand your needs. Whether you are in need of emergency service because of natural disaster or just want to know about our maintenance program, we are prepared to help in every way. At A&D Exteriors, we work hard to make sure your experience goes above and beyond your expectations....

Verified Reviews

790 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
682
B Rated
56
C Rated
25
D Rated
15
F Rated
12
Read reviews by category
roofing (749)siding (69)gutter installation (66)roof cleaning (26)window replacement (17)skylight installation (17)chimney repair (14)woodworking (10)deck building (8)insulation (7)air duct cleaning (6)lighting installation (4)
Showing 1-10 of 790 reviews
A

RATED

05/20/2020

A & D Exteriors promptly came out to look at my roof and give me an estimate for replacing the shingles that came off in high winds. Then they came quickly that afternoon to replace the shingles. Very happy with their service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Shingle replacement

CATEGORY roofing

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/19/2020

A

RATED

05/07/2020

We were very pleased with A&D Exteriors. We got estimates from 3 potential roofers. A&D offered a lot of services and material for a very competitive price. Gene, our project manager, did not try to oversell us or scare us into more than we needed. He kept us apprised of steps in the process, especially when weather delayed our date. Excellent communication! We had checked out the ratings of the t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New roof and replaced one gutter

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

COST $10,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/01/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are so grateful you are happy with the performance of our team, your project manager Gene, and the final results from your project. Thank you for choosing us and for your wonderful recommendation of A&D Exteriors.
A

RATED

03/25/2020

Hey were very prompt and courteous and careful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rubber collars replaced for exhaust pipes along with replacement shingles

CATEGORY roofing

COST $800

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/25/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

We're always happy to know when our team does a good job - thank you for the review!
A

RATED

01/07/2020

it was wonderful, the only issue was the darn weather! they were very friendly to work with, always stayed in touch with how the schedule was going and after the work was done I was very happy. someone forgot to install the chimney cap but the company sent out someone to install it in two days, so I have nothing but good things to say about this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
complete roof replacement

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for your wonderful and honest review on our work on your home. Weather can be an unpredictable pain when it comes to exterior project scheduling, but we are so grateful for your patience and that you are happy with the final result from A&D Exteriors!
A

RATED

11/11/2019

Went really well. They came out on a day when I personally would never go on a roof. And they sent out enough men to make sure they finished in one day. That is there policy and goal. Its a wonder of how much better a house can look with new roofing that coordinates beautifully with the siding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace roofing shingles on my brothers house and detached garage

CATEGORY roofing

COST $5,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your review of our team at A&D Exteriors! We always love hearing about a job well done and knowing our customers are happy with our work.
A

RATED

08/20/2019

Very well. Completed in a day. Very professional throughout.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced decking and shingles and installed two bathroom vents.

CATEGORY roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/02/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review on your experience with A&D Exteriors. We are happy you had a great experience working with us!
A

RATED

08/19/2019

Everything went very well. Heidi was incredibly responsive from the first call and throughout the process. Everyone, from the owner to every workman, was courteous and very professional. We did have weather issues (heat and storms) that understandably delayed the initial start date. When the new start date conflicted with our vacation, there was no hassle about our postponing the start date until ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rip and replace the roof on our house and an outbuilding, gutter replacement and replacement of some damaged soffit.

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, woodworking

COST $32,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/26/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of A&D Exteriors. We are so glad you had a great experience working with Heidi to complete your project!
A

RATED

08/06/2019

Solid, professional work and recommendations asked for and received for basic roof maintenance deal and trouble spotting. Dustin went above and beyond. Thank you very much A&D / Dustin. —Christopher Sabatino

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Have a newer roof that’s been through a lot of challenges—weather, thermal sealing. Wanted basic roof maintenance deal and to help determine whether other issues were likely and any work estimates to correct them separately.

CATEGORY roofing

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you from all of us for taking the time to review your experience with Dustin & A&D Exteriors. We are happy to know our roofing maintenance package met your needs and we look forward to getting to work with you again in the future.
A

RATED

06/27/2019

I can't say enough about the quality of craftsmanship, management of remodel, and design expertise by A&D Exteriors. The degree of professionalism and genuine care we experienced from Heidi and her team was absolutely the best in class and far exceeded our expectations. An example is our contract which was four pages long, typed, and included itemization and details of all materials, explanations,...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Remodel: Roof, Siding, Fascia & Soffits, Gutters & Downspouts, Versetta Stone

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing, siding, chimney repair

COST $34,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 05/30/2019

Images

Photo for A&D Exteriors Inc - 847 South Randall Road #167, Elgin, IL - 37954759
A

RATED

06/24/2019

Every member of the team was excellent to work with. Right from roof crew to all the way cleanup team were flexible, professional, responsive and did an excellent job. Will not hesitate to hire A&D exteriors again!.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Roof, gutters, facia, soffit, downspouts

CATEGORY gutter repair, roofing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/24/2019

Services Offered

Roofing, Siding, Gutters, Windows, & Carpentry.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes