Solar Shield

A 55 Reviews

Founded 2007 • Angie's List since January 2017

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2019

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

717 Sabrina Dr.

East Peoria, IL 61611

Description

Solar Shield is a full service window covering solutions company. From shade and blind repair, to new blinds, shades, shutters, drapes, or any other type of window covering, we can do it all. We also supply and install window film and window tinting....

Verified Reviews

55 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
55
B Rated
0
C Rated
0
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
blinds and curtain (53)hurricane shutter installation and repair (1)muralist (1)window tinting (8)window tinting or film (2)phone store (1)glass repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 55 reviews
A

RATED

10/30/2020

Everything was done perfectly and in a timely manner.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
New shades for our townhome in East Peoria, IL

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/30/2020

A

RATED

09/24/2020

Solar Shield has an excellent selection of products. The installation was very professional and CLEAN.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I ordered blinds and drapes.

CATEGORY window treatments,muralist

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

A

RATED

02/15/2019

Devon worked hard to make sure that we got exactly what we wanted. The price was competitive and the installer professional and quick. Would definitely use again if I need more window treatments.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Added window treatments to two front windows.

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are so happy you had a great experience working with our team. Thanks again for your business, we really appreciate it!
A

RATED

01/24/2019

They were very professional and did a wonderful job!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window treatments and window film

CATEGORY window tinting,window treatments

COST $2,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/24/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for the great feedback! We really appreciate it!
A

RATED

12/12/2018

They came out to measure, explain their product options and gave us an estimate on the spot. Installation was quick and well done. They are very professional and great to work with. We are very happy with the results. We highly recommend using Solar Shield.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Solar film for windows and plantation shutters for patio door

CATEGORY window tinting,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/10/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! We really appreciate your business!
A

RATED

09/26/2018

It couldn’t have gone better, above and beyond expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window tint and master bedroom blinds

CATEGORY window tinting,window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/19/2018

A

RATED

07/27/2018

very professional, quick, and everyone was so kind

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
install on cellular blinds and a plantation shutter

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $1,850

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/16/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for for sharing your experience, we really appreciate it!
A

RATED

07/20/2018

Quality people and product. We are thrilled with how our window turned out. Definitely recommend this company.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window treatment installation

CATEGORY window treatments

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/10/2018

Images

Photo for Solar Shield - 717 Sabrina Dr., East Peoria, IL - 37253300

+1 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the great feedback! We're excited about how awesome your arched shutters turned out. Thanks again for your business, we really appreciate it!
A

RATED

07/06/2018

These shades are great. Room is definitely darker for sleeping. The quality of the shade is impressive. We've purchased box-store shades before but these are much better quality. I am very happy with them. We can definitely tell a difference in the quality. Solar Shield is very easy to deal with. They take care of everything. No concerns or problems. Will definitely use them again in future. .

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We had some double cell black out shades installed in our master bedroom

CATEGORY window treatments

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/28/2018

A

RATED

06/12/2018

We are so happy with our window film and new blind! The installer, Matt, did an excellent job and is a real professional. Solar Shield is a very customer-oriented company, gave us very savvy advice, and were very prompt in keeping their appointments. Without hesitation, we would recommend them to our friends.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Protective Window Film Installed

CATEGORY window tinting,window treatments

COST $700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/05/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for taking the time to let others know your experience with us! We really appreciate your business!

Services Offered

We offer new window coverings. We repair broken window coverings. We offer complete installation for any type of window covering. We offer a full line of window films from solar control to safety and security films. We are a complete solutions company. We also offer an added service of art installations.

Services Not Offered

Automotive window tinting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes