AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland

A 88 Reviews

Founded 1994 • Angie's List since January 2013

Angie's List certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angie's List Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

555 Plate Drive # 12

East Dundee, IL 60118

Attic Remediation

Attic Remediation

mold removal
Our technicians used our three-step cleaning process to remediate this mold. First, using HEPA vacuums to remove any loose spores. Second, a non-toxic and biodegradable hydrogen forming cleaner is used to pull the mold from its root system. Lastly, a stain remover was used to get rid of the remaining pigment staining that was left behind from the mold.

Description

AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland is locally owned and operated by JT and Marie Maier. Because your satisfaction is our top priority, we promise to provide you with the best service experience possible. We have a team of caring, industry-trained and certified professionals ready to address your needs. Whether responding to emergency water damage or mold or moisture intrusion, we ensure that the air you breathe is clean and healthy. We look forward to meeting you!...

Verified Reviews

88 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
86
B Rated
1
C Rated
1
D Rated
0
F Rated
0
Read reviews by category
mold removal (76)air duct cleaning (15)water and smoke damage (15)dryer vent cleaning (2)
Showing 1-10 of 88 reviews
A

RATED

01/14/2021

Excellent. Old insulation removed, entire space treated for mold & mildew, debris cleared/dead wires and rodents removed. One crack discovered and filled. All walls and ground covered.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleaning and encapsulating crawlspace

CATEGORY water damage restoration

COST $7,500.04

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/06/2021

Images

Photo for AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland - 555 Plate Drive, East Dundee, IL - 39133425

+7 More

A

RATED

12/25/2020

Pictures taken before and after show marked improvement. Stains on plywood and rafters completely cleaned. They also installed two roof vents from bathroom fans to inhibit further mold growth. Very pleased.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation and ventilation improvement

CATEGORY water damage restoration,mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/20/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed] We are happy to hear that you are very pleased with the service you received from AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future if we can assist you again. Our warm regards from all of us at AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland
A

RATED

10/08/2020

Great. Very polite and professional. Explanation of work and clean up done when finished.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation of the Basement Closet

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/08/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was a positive one. We appreciate your trust and support! -The Team at AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland :)
A

RATED

09/12/2020

AdvantaClean was fantastic. The owner's son came out to give us a quote, and he was very knowledgeable, professional, polite, and helpful. I was not the one home when the project was done, but my mother in law said that the guys who did the work were very professional and as quiet as possible considering the project involved sawing through drywall. The price was very reasonable for the work perfor...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal

CATEGORY water damage restoration,mold removal

COST $1,050.79

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/08/2020

Images

Photo for AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland - 555 Plate Drive, East Dundee, IL - 38870091

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Ms. [Member Name Removed] We are so pleased to hear of your and your mother-in-law's positive experience with the team. I will happily share your feedback with Jr, Matthew, and Charlie. We strive to ensure that our customers have a great experience with our company. We greatly appreciate your business and support. Best regards from all of us at AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland!
A

RATED

08/18/2020

AdvantaClean was fantastic. They were quick to respond and provide an estimate, and they were great about explaining the process and breaking down cost. They were the most affordable of the four companies we got estimates from. Their communication before, during, and after the job was outstanding.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal/remediation in attic

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear Mr. [Member Name Removed] Thank you for the kind words and for the awesome review! We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Warm regards from all of us at AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland
A

RATED

01/31/2020

The technicians were punctual and professional and left my home clean after the job was done. JT and Marie are great to work with and I will definitely use them for this service again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Air duct cleaning

CATEGORY air duct cleaning

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/31/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed], We are so grateful to hear that you had a good experience with AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland. I will definitely pass this on to our technicians! We work very hard to ensure that our customers are left happy and we are glad that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to working with you in the future and we greatly appreciate your feedback! AdvantaCl...
A

RATED

11/29/2019

Wonderfully! Exactly as I anticipated.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cleanup of mold under drywall and flooring in dining room due to water leak.

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/29/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] Thank you for taking the time to leave us an A+ review. We work very hard to keep open communication so that our customers are never surprised. We welcome you to reach out to us in the future if you may ever require any of our services again. Thank you for your trust and support. AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland
A

RATED

11/24/2019

Marco and Charlie were great! Responsive to all my questions and concerns. Thank you

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold removal

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $5,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/05/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] We are grateful to hear that our technicians exceeded your expectations and handled all of your questions and concerns. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us feedback. It helps us immensely. Thank you for your trust and support. AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland
A

RATED

11/07/2019

The execution was flawless and exactly as outlined in the estimate. Another satisfied customer !

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold remediation in the Master Bathroom

CATEGORY mold removal

COST $500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/06/2019

Images

Photo for AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland - 555 Plate Drive, East Dundee, IL - 38219516

+2 More

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Dear [Member Name Removed] We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience with AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland! We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us in the future if we can assist you again. Thank you again for your trust and support! AdvantaClean of Northwest Chicagoland
A

RATED

10/22/2019

The owner is a terrific guy. The service that they provide is excellent. I have recommended them to other people.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Mold Remediation service

CATEGORY mold removal

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/31/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you , Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the kind words and for the recommendations of our services to other people. We greatly appreciate your support and your business. Our kind regards from all of us at AdvantaClean of NW Chicagoland

Services Offered

Mold inspection, mold testing & mold removal. Water damage restoration. Air duct cleaning. Crack repair, moisture control, encapsulating crawlspaces; basement specialists.

Services Not Offered

Fire & smoke damage

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes