Shine-Brite Inc

A 292 Reviews

Founded 1980 • Angie's List since September 2002

Angie's List certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

555 Plate

Dundee, IL 60118

Description

With over 37 years in business, we have built our reputation on providing the highest level of service and quality in full service residential window cleaning - inside and outside. Shine-Brite window cleaning prides itself in having over 6000 repeat customers. Today, as in 1980, each client is treated as though they were the only customer. We look forward to your friends and family being our next referral....

Verified Reviews

292 Total Reviews
Reviews by Rating
A Rated
279
B Rated
11
C Rated
0
D Rated
1
F Rated
1
Read reviews by category
window cleaning (288)window replacement (49)skylight installation (11)house cleaning (8)gutter cleaning (5)screen repair (4)holiday decorating (2)
Showing 1-10 of 292 reviews
A

RATED

08/25/2019

My mom was very happy with the quality of work and timeliness.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows cleaned inside and out and window sills cleaned.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $215

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/22/2019

A

RATED

10/10/2018

I've used Shine-Brite for several years. They do a great job. The windows sparkle after they are done!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows washed inside and out.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/23/2018

B

RATED

08/10/2018

They responded on a Sunday to get the job. They arrived within the time-frame agreed upon. There were 4 people. They honored my request to not have people all over the interior. The team leader should have made sure every window was cleaned. The skylights were not cleaned properly. I think two people, one inside and one outside, working as a team would have done a better job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window washing

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $350

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/10/2018

A

RATED

07/24/2018

Fantastic , they came out on short notice and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows cleaned and screens cleaned

CATEGORY window cleaning,replacement windows

COST $295

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/20/2018

A

RATED

07/06/2018

Excellent. Efficient crew and fair price. Will definitely use them again and refer them to others.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Exterior windows cleaned on a 2 story home.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $245

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/06/2018

A

RATED

07/04/2018

Although priced a little higher than other bids, with one or two exceptions, my windows and screens are clean and clear.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Clean windows and screens.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $365

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/06/2018

A

RATED

06/21/2018

I cannot say enough about this company. We have an 8,000 square foot home in South Barrington with a ton of windows on all floors and walkout basement. They arrive on time, do a superior job, are trustworthy and respectful of our home and property and the fact that we have 3 cats and a dog (no doors or windows left open at any time which would allow one of our little ones to run out). My windows a...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window cleaning for all windows in our 8,000 sq. ft. home

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/18/2018

A

RATED

01/02/2018

On time, very responsive, and did a great job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window Cleaning for House

CATEGORY window cleaning

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/17/2017

A

RATED

11/09/2017

Did a great job and were very professional.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows ckeaned

CATEGORY window cleaning,replacement windows

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/09/2017

A

RATED

10/30/2017

They did a great job! The team was excellent! Jeff made sure I was happy with the work done. I would definitely hire again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Windows washed, screens cleaned.

CATEGORY window cleaning

COST $315

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/11/2017

Services Offered

Window, storm & screens, chandelier and skylight cleaning .

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes